We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, delicious and great service”
Review of Fred's Hickory Inn

Fred's Hickory Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Fred's Hickory Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 183 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun, delicious and great service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Among the entrees at our table, the steak lover and the pasta lover were both pleased with their selections. Hard to find a place that does more than one thing really, really well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank eB0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    69
    36
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good BBQ, poor atmosphere”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Growing up in North Carolina, my husband and I like to think we know what good bbq is...we did indulge with the pulled pork at Fred's, it was good, but not what we would call fantastic.
would recommend getting takeout. The dining area was rather worn and stuffy, needs an update.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACscubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENEVILLE, TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow!! Fabulous!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

While on a business trip to Bentonville, we stayed at the Hyatt Place and decided to order dinner in the room. We were given a Fred's menu.
Omg...never expected to eat the best smoked pork ever( and I've tasted many)! Super tender, falling apart with a fork, homemade killer sauces! The pork platter was enough to feed 2 people..but order extra beans and slaw...they are equally fabulous!
The best in room delivered meal I've ever had!

Helpful?
Thank CATHYRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Level Contributor
344 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Local favorite!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Great local favorite! Good service. I like the house salad dressing. Very large peel and eat shrimp for appetizer. Ribs and brisket had a great flavor. BBQ sauce is a little tangy.

Must order the cheesecake for dessert!
Great part of Bentonville culture.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will loveit”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

You will love Fred's, food is great, the service is what I had expected. Prices are a little high, but what you get is well worth it. Clean, nice, friendly. They also sell holiday dinner at a great price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisaknightro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Hickory Inn also viewed

Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Fred's Hickory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing