We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't change your reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
ozarks
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't change your reservation”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Haven't stayed there yet. Check in tommorrow but thought I would pass along my reservation experience. Had reservations for this Fri. 1/25 and Sat. 1/26. Had to call and change my reservation because of a funeral on Saturday. Called to cahange to Thur.1/24 and Fri.1/25. Notice that still staying the same night on Fri. 1/25. Was told the new rate was $126.65. Up from the $107.10 that was the orignial rate. Reminds me of the airlines..........I will rate hotel after our stay but it's going to take a lot for me to give it anything but a poor rating at this point.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hillbilly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile C, Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Rates do vary with supply and demand. For example, a reservation made for Friday and Saturday, days of the week typically priced the same; when changed to Thursday and Friday, can reflect two prices. Thursday does become, as in this case, a little higher rate. Thank you for bringing this reservation to management's attention. The reservation reflects the rates as discussed. Please return to update your rating to reflect your in hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    133
    22
    9
    14
See reviews for
214
167
13
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was really impressed with the interior of this property from entrance lobby to decor in the room. I like knowing I am staying at a clean, up-to-date, hotel and this is it. We had a 4th room floor looking out onto the main road but were not bothered in the least by traffic as the sound insulation is very good. Decor is bright and lively with numerous little sitting alcoves which gave you the feeling you were in an upscale hotel. Rooms were well furnished (nice linens, 2 flat screen TVs, and other amenities you come to expect (or hope for). Rooms were not overly large which was ok since there were just two of us. Warm hot chic chip cookies immediately upon arrival (with more to come upon request). Location is very convenient for most major attractions in Bentonville, like the Crystal Bridges Museum, interstate to get to Fayetteville, Starbucks within a short walking distance and multiple restaurants. Had room service breakfast both mornings (very good) and dinner one night at hotel restaurant. Food Selection was limited due to our staying right after Christmas when food and staff were reduced. We understood that would likely happen as it would in any other hotel. Overall, great place to stay, convenient, clean and very courteous staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
i wanted to personally thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We truly hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will consider us the next time you are in the Bentonville area! Thanks you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at DoubleTree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Bentonville Doubletree, while a distance from downtown Fayetteville, offers an excellent bargin for vistors to the area. The rooms are large and well maintained, the factilty is attractive and clean, and the staff are always friendly and helpful. There are a number of resturants along Walton Blvd, both fast food types and sitdown facilities to meet any dining demand.

The location offers easy access to Rogers and Bentonville, along with the various historical sites in the area.

Room Tip: Executive floor offers snacks and beverages in a quite setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks you for letting us know how we are dong. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foreman, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have been staying at other hotels in Bentonville/Fayetteville area the last 3 years while visiting family. Some ok/cheap some started ok then turned ratty due to poor management. Since our grandsons are now 6 and 8 we needed more room so I checked other hotels I had shied away from because I thought they were too pricey.
Then I landed on Doubletrees website. The King Suite has a sofa bed in the parlor with doors and a tv. Perfect for our needs
Clean, friendly, and breakfast was very good. Cookies too. Boys loved the indoor pool.
We stayed 2 times in 2 weeks(3 days total) and will call this our home when we come to visit, usually 6-8 times per year. Highly recommend this.

Room Tip: choose a king suite for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We thank you for giving the DoubleTree an opportunity to serve your lodging needs while in the Bentonville area! We are happy to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stays with us. Thanks you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope that you will continue to think of the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Bentonville for your future visits to the area.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We chose this hotel over many other nicer hotels because of the 24 hour shuttle service and the room service. We planned our stay over New Years Eve and wanted to be able to go out to dinner with our family and not have to worry about driving. Well the advertised "24 hr. shuttle service" shut down from 9-11 because they were on a skeleton shift. No problem we thought, we will just order in room service, so I got everyone's order and called the desk. Restaurant is closed for the Holiday. GREAT! I still paid for a full service hotel, and the front desk could have cared less, they did comp my breakfast, which was horrible. They said that if I had booked with them, instead of through hotels.com, we would not have had this problem. I explained that I tried to book through them, that there web site told me they were booked and Hotels.com was the only place I could get a reservation. Lesson Learned!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience with our holiday schedule on New Year's Eve. While we offered limited availability on our shuttle service and adjusted our restaurant hours during that time, we ameliorated that limited availability by deeply discounting our usual rate of $169 to as low as $79 (your rate). We also offered complimentary sandwiches and salads during that time period for our in house guests. We are truly sorry for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting Crystal Bridges over New Years and enjoyed our stay at this new suite hotel.
I found the bedroom part of the room much more inviting/comfortable than the dark and stark suite portion of the room. But it worked well since there were 3 in our party.
Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Note: The window does slide open slightly for some fresh air.
2 TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the suite area were a plus.
The bath was large and clean and bright.
Small recycling bins provided in the room were appreciated!
The hotel wasn't that busy so we had a quiet stay at the back side of the hotel.
The breakfast buffet included eggs, meats, oatmeal/cereals, yoghurt, tons of pastries and varieties of breads, fresh fruit, hot/cold drinks.. The buffet wasreplenished frequently thus food was hot/fresh..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddyup07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some of the local attractions as well. I hope that should you travel to the Bentonville area in the future that you will again think of the DoubleTree Suites as a comfortable place to rest and relax. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with friends for New Year's Eve. We had adjoining rooms, which was very convenient for our group which included teens & children. The 2-room suites were spacious, comfortable and clean, equipped with refrigerators & microwaves. The large flat screen TVs were appreciated for watching football. The pool and hot tub area was well maintained. As a local resident, I had attended events at this hotel and was impressed by the quality of the meals provided. The amenities here are just as favorable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bbsnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J, General Manager at Doubletree Suites Bentonville, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank yo for your favorable review of our hotel. I am certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will keep the DoubleTree Suites in mind for any future needs that you may have in the Northwest Arkansas area. We appriciate your taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
2.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
#1 of 21 in Bentonville
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 21 in Bentonville
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#7 of 21 in Bentonville
303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Comfort Inn Bentonville
#9 of 21 in Bentonville
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites Bentonville

Property: Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Address: 301 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712-7932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites Bentonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Bentonville is Arkansas' premier facility in Bentonville. Our hotel offers convenient and easy access to I-540.Our facility offers easy access to Walmart Headquarters, just 2 miles away! Other corporate offices nearby include Tyson Chicken and J.B. Hunt! If you are here for leisure, attractions such as the Crystal Bridges Museum, Pea Ridge National Military Park, Beaver Lake, and Walton's 5&10 are nearby!Our hotel offers two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, downtime in our indoor pool and whirlpool, dining and beverage options at Bistro 301 and 3ZERO1 Lounge, and a warm signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart desires. Come stay with us at the DoubleTree Bentonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing