We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yep, it's a Courtyard...yawn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Bentonville
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I guess it's an average CY. The new lobby is nice as usual but the rooms need an overhaul. Good service from the front desk with restaurant recommendation. I would prefer the Embassy Suites in Rogers but it was sold out. This hotel has been here a while and it's about time for a real Marriott in Bentonville. The area could definitely support it with all the vendors. I will try the Aloft next time.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank lpyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

lpyn, thank you for your response and review of our hotel. Thank you especially for recognizing our service team. Genuine friendliness is our primary goal, and yet I will certainly also heed your input on our rooms. We do have a few minor things to finish outside the recent renovation. Thanks again, and we hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 129 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very quick checkin. Very clean. Lobby has been updated to the cafe standard. Rooms were very nice and clean, beds comfy. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Fitness room treadmill worked great with TV to keep me distracted from exercise. Easy location off of Route 71.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakleafgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Oakleafgal, thank you for the great review. We are proud of our renovation and our people. Thank you for mentioning both! Please come see us again when you're back from Minnesota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Courtyard Bentonville during a Razorback football weekend in October. The hotel was recently renovated and our room was nice. The service was very good. Breakfast was disappointing because the crowd overwhelmed the person servicing the area, although he tried his best to keep up. The overall experience was barely above average. We stayed here because it had the best rate for the lodging available that weekend. We would probably stay here again if it had the best rate for the hotels available for the date we were planning to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Razorfish, our new management team just took over here some months ago, so I'm sorry I'm just now responding to your review. I want you to know we are excited about Razorback football for 2013, for one, and that we will also always be fully staffed for our guests. And the morning of Razorback games is the most fun time! Please join us again, and you will not see our breakfast team understaffed again. Thanks for the heads up sir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I decided on this hotel despite some negative reviews and couldn't have been happier. We were in town for a Razorback game and wanted a suite, which is not easy to come by at a decent price. This hotel offered a very affordable suite and we couldn't believe how huge it was, even had a huge private balcony. The lady working at the front desk was amazingly nice and allowed us an early check in. The indoor pool was very clean and enjoyable. The hotel has just been remodeled and again, it's nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSweetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Courtyard Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

TheSweetB, thank you for the great review! Yes, we love to check you in early if we are able, and yes, I am very proud of our great staff. And yes, we are glad the renovation is over! Thank you for giving us a chance after seeing some reviews during that time. It's a New Stay at Courtyard Bentonville! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had a last minute business trip scheduled for Bentonville and I had a few special requests for my trip. I needed a hotel with a freezer to store frozen product samples, which would be too large for a standard mini fridge. I called several hotels in the area and was flat out told there was nothing they could do to accommodate my requests. Then I spoke to Felicia at Courtyard. Felicia told me there would be no problem holding my package in their freezer simply add her name to the shipment and she would ensure it was kept frozen for me.

I arrived at Fayetteville airport and was promptly greeted and whisked away by Norman the extremely friendly shuttle driver. Upon arriving at the hotel there were some cardboard boxes stacked in the lobby/restaurant area. Kharma (never did find out where the H should be...) warmly greeted me and informed me that boxes were part of the renovation and would be moved for the morning breakfast. I was given a map of the area and very promptly given a room key, despite it being several hours prior to check in.

The entire hotel has been remodeled and is very near completion. I was told the Grand Re-Opening is just a few weeks away. The new breakfast area is quite nice and the menu looks to be delicious. Breakfast was complimentary while renovation is in progress, which I thought was quite nice.

Overall, this is a clean and bright hotel with good value. Without a doubt this is the hotel I will be returning to when I have to come back to Bentonville. Kharma, Felicia and Norman were absolutely fantastic and made my trip painless and exceeded every need or request I had.

Thank you Courtyard Staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamwop1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Historically pretty ghetto – but the closest thing to a real Marriott in the Bentonville area. From recent renovation this place is now up to typical Courtyard standards. Well...sort of. Skip the breakfast here and hit the Starbucks 5 mins down the road.

Room Tip: Stay some place other than Bentonville, AR.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank imfletcher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Courtyards are always a delight: more homey than "hotelly." It's just a great place to lay your head in a place that feels strangely like you're own apartment...sort of. The breakfast is great in the AM before a long drive to wherever.

Room Tip: Stay away from stairs, elevators, ice machines, and outer doors! If you;re on the ground level, stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#1 of 22 in Bentonville
812 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 22 in Bentonville
149 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Comfort Inn Bentonville
#10 of 22 in Bentonville
352 reviews
2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
719 reviews
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bentonville Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bentonville

Address: 1001 McClain Rd, Beau Terre Office Park, Bentonville, AR 72712-6737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bentonville
Price Range: $104 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bentonville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bentonville Hotel Bentonville
Bentonville Marriott
Bentonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing