We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night sleep!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good night sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We drove in to town and could not find a place to stay every place was booked because of a craft show in town. We somehow landed at this hotel, they had room and it was a great stay. Jason at the front desk even came to our room to upgrade our TV to HD so we could watch our Cardinals in the playoffs. The breakfast was good also. We will stay there next time we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
28
32
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Since finding Copelands Resturant of New Orleans we return each year in late October to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
We enjoy the rooms and find staff to be courteous and knowledgeable of area.
We stay at HIE properties when we travel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very average HIE that is starting to show it's age. Not bad but also not one of the better ones I've been in either. Currently looks as if they are renovating (notices all over the hotel and new tile in the elevator lobbies on each floor). We'll see how far it goes. Comfortable, but noisy plumbing between rooms and could hear the guests next door even though they seemed to be reasonable and not overly loud. Rooms needs a fridge, there’s a built in space for one. Standard HIE bed, pillows and linens. Standard hotel furnishings, flat screen TV. Hotel updated sometime in the last 10 years, but those pieces are starting to show wear (lamps "loose" with shades showing damage, creases, stains. Time for new carpets (large stain in entry to room). All around and overall updating of rooms is needed. Hopefully the renovation efforts will continue into the rooms throughout and not just common areas.

Same HIE breakfast that you will find at every other HIE property. Tiresome for the biz traveler to only have the same options at every HIE, now I don't even look at the Bfast as a benefit.

Ok for a one night quick in and out trip but needs some work to get to the next level. Very average, not bad, not great.

PS: will someone PLEASE tell housekeeping to quit hiding cups in places other than the bath… I always have to wander all over the room looking for non coffee cups (this hotel, in under the nightstand)…

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trumpetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear trumpetr,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with our facilities and the service you received. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations.We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here Sunday night before Labor Day. It is an older property very well maintained. They are currently renovating hallways and public areas. There was no newspaper, but it was labor day.
Room was great and very clean. My only complaint would be the AC until cycled on and off every few minutes all night. It cooled fine, but there was no way to set the fan to run continuously and keep the cool on. Other than that it was great. Good breakfast.
An excellent value compared to other IHG properties in the area.

Room Tip: I always like the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyokguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms were nice size & clean. Bed was very comfortable. We only stayed one night so lack of mini fridge or microwave wasn't an issue. Good value for the price, breakfast included. Location is very good. We arrived late after a concert & Denney's is right next door so we could grab a late meal.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location, beds were comfortable. The beds had multiple pillows labeled soft/firm which was great. Breakfast was included and we had no complaints. Staff was very friendly. Bentonville is small so we were close to everything, including nearby Rogers. Only complaint was that there were not vending/ice machines on every floor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caulksville
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Walking distance to several great eateries. Just couple miles to downtown Bentonville, Crystal Bridges museum-art gallery, and the Promenade Mall. Everything met my expectations here except the breakfast, that which was second to none, and way beyond expectations. Very Good!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#6 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 2205 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore all that the Ozark Mountain region offers while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bentonville. Other hotels can't compete with our fantastic amenities and location, which is just three miles from downtown. With the corporate headquarters of Sam's Club and Walmart and companies like IBM and Motorola only three miles away, you'll never be late for meetings in Bentonville, Arkansas. The hotel's facility also includes free wireless Internet access throughout and a Business Center with a PC and printer, which makes it easy to finish proposals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bentonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing