We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped in without reservations on a holiday weekend. The front desk was very accommodating and efficient. The room was clean. Breakfast was better than most motels I've stayed at. The breakfast area was clean and well organized.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMC8369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We really do appreciate the nice things you had to say about our property. We thank you for coming in and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I will let the staff know of your feedback. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
28
32
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife & I got a last minute deal thru Priceline for HIE for 5/18/13 and we were fairly pleased. Good accessible location, very close to I-540, very convenient for nearly anyone staying in Bentonville or most of Rogers.

We got a great price thru PL although I'm seeing regular rates of over $100/night on some sights, which is probably overpriced. Nice lobby & polite staff during my check-in & check out...I didn't partake in the free hot breakfast in the morning but it looked/smelled good and there were plenty of people who checked it out.

Location/room was quiet, extremely comfortable bed, nice tv and fairly nicely-furnished rooms, including a couch. It might've been nice to have a microwave or especially a fridge, although they weren't essential on this trip and we weren't expecting them.

It might not be the nicest/newest HIE I've ever seen, but I'd definitely stay there again and I think most people would be pleased with the place--especially if they're able to get a good deal thru someone like Priceline or Hotwire, etc. Disregard the review that says it's a "dive", or the person who griped about the area & the entire state for that matter--people with an axe to grind have difficulty giving unbiased & accurate assessments.

Incidentally, northwest Arkansas is an extremely nice area for the most part--the shopping (including high end stores) has improved by leaps and bounds in the last 5 years, it's improved a lot economically, the scenery is still very pretty despite a lot more population/business growth and the people are nicer than most parts of the country.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitt82marino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for those kind words. We really do thank guests like you for giving us any kind of feedback but a special thanks on how your worded your review and acknowledging the efforts of our staff. We are an older property but we do our best to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you and hope you come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

You could definitely tell that this had once been a lower quality hotel like a Sleep inn or Days Inn and they merely changed the sign on the outside and nothing else. I guess if it would have had a lower price I wouldn't have really thought anything about it but paying $125 a night I could not leave a good review. I could stay in a Hampton Inn for that money and get much better quality. It was clean enough and breakfast was okay... the typical continental with some protein options such as an egg and sausage. The hotel was sandwiched in between a cute retro diner style Denny's restaurant and a Chinese restaurant with a huge buffet that was very tasty. I was only there one night for corporate meeting and I'm guessing that's how they get away with charging the higher nightly rate because if you are going to Tyson or Walmart corporate headquarters you pretty much have to stay in an area hotel and pay that rate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sh51287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I want to thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Yes it is an older property than most and we are always doing our best to make up for it in cleanliness and customer service. The good news is that we have been approved for a renovation which will get started soon. New carpets, new paint, a suite shop, and a new lobby layout. We hope that you come back and stay with us when we complete the renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms ... rooms very clean and roomy ... we didn't eat breakfast there but they had it (we slept late) .... parking is an issue ... there is a big parking lot but not a lot of spaces up close ... also it was on a very busy street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks Traci for your feedback on our hotel. I'm glad you were able to relax and sleep in. Tournaments can wear a person out. Thank you for letting us accommodate your stay while you were in town and I will let housekeeping know you were satisfied. As far as the parking, we don't have a lot up front but we make up for it on the side and towards the back. We are located on a very busy street, along with several other hotels that battle with the same issue. Hope that doesn't influence your decision making if you decide to come back to Bentonville. We enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is definitly older, the furniture in our room was very tired, and the temperture setting was a bit of a guessing game. Oh...It doesn't have a hot tub either.
That said, for 2 1/2 stars, it's very clean, the staff is attentive, it's a full free hot breakfast & we'll stay again when we go to Crystal Bridges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind kind words. I know our property is older than most but we are hoping to be remodeled soon. We appreciate your feedback on all aspects of your stay and hopefully the next time you come in we will be remodeled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I am very much NOT a fan of the area (pretty much the whole state of Arkansas), but the hotel itself was fine. It was located next to several restaurants easily within walking distance. This is pretty standard HIE. The gentleman that checked us in was very pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janahall323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here after a L-O-N-G drive from Minnesota. While the surrounding area is beautiful and Krispy Kreme is RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET (YAY!!!), this place was a dive. The carpet in the rooms and hallways was all matted down. The breakfast area was small, cluttered and not the cleanest and the breakfast staff was unattentive and crabby. Not recommended...seriously.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric67676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Eric B,

Thank you for leaving us your candid review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry that on this day you were disappointed with the breakfast served and the room accommodation's condition did not live up to expectations.

I have taken note of your feedback and we will use this to improve on our efforts.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#6 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 2205 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore all that the Ozark Mountain region offers while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bentonville. Other hotels can't compete with our fantastic amenities and location, which is just three miles from downtown. With the corporate headquarters of Sam's Club and Walmart and companies like IBM and Motorola only three miles away, you'll never be late for meetings in Bentonville, Arkansas. The hotel's facility also includes free wireless Internet access throughout and a Business Center with a PC and printer, which makes it easy to finish proposals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bentonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing