We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent with brand but not the sofa bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Consistent with brand but not the sofa bed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

A good consistent place..just don't plan on using the sofa bed. Worst ever! This seems to be a hotel that was converted. Not all the furniture was changed. Love the location and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lfferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear LauraC716,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly during your stay and you loved the location of our hotel. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the sofa bed. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    44
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
29
32
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Easy check in and out. Staff was more than helpful. Room was large and clean, nice furnishings, nice fluffy towels, great bed, good breakfast and area to eat was very pleasant. Several places to eat near by. Great location near everything. Booked with Hotwire got a great rate. Will stay here on next trip to Bentonville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranchogordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here while visiting quilt stores in the area. The desk clerk was friendly and entertaining. The room was nice. Breakfast was reasonable. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a chain, so I had high expectations that had to be met, and they exceeded them. The rooms were super clean, quiet, and everything in the room worked like it was supposed to. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn fare, but it was hot and fresh. I would stay here again if in the Bentonville area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed one night, had a spacious suite, but didn't sleep well because of a metallic tinkling/clanging in the heater/cooler unit next to our bed. Kids were already in bed, so we didn't request a room change. The noise continued intermittently throughout the night, then early in the morning, the traffic on the business street in front of our room woke me up before 6am. The closed windows seemed to do little to mute the traffic noise. Disappointing. Ask for a room not facing the street! For families with children, note that there is no pool. (There's an ice cream shop 2 doors away, however.) Breakfast choices were standard and adequate, but after the early morning rush, when we had breakfast, the hot items looked tired and dried out. If we return to Bentonville, we'll try another place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiDesertTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear HiDesertTraveler,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Was on a business trip to Arkansas and stayed here which was booked by my company. It was a typical Holiday Inn Express with no surprises and clean rooms. The TV in the room was a tube type and typical decor for this franchise. The tub enclosure was more recently updated and nice. The room was clean but there wasn't any glasses in the bathroom so had to use one of the coffee cups for that. The room came with one of those single cup coffee brewers. Why do all the hotel chains skimp on something as simple as coffee and coffeemakers? The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of warm and cold choices. Overall it was a good stay, courteous staff, and a clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed Jan 7th 2012 for a wedding party. We had a total of 8 rooms rented out. The staff was great, the rooms where clean and at a great price. Loved the choices of places to eat in walking distance. The GM on duty (Kathy) I belive was her name was wonderfull and did everthing she could to make sure are stay was pleasurable. Thanks goes out to all the staff as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#6 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 2205 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore all that the Ozark Mountain region offers while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bentonville. Other hotels can't compete with our fantastic amenities and location, which is just three miles from downtown. With the corporate headquarters of Sam's Club and Walmart and companies like IBM and Motorola only three miles away, you'll never be late for meetings in Bentonville, Arkansas. The hotel's facility also includes free wireless Internet access throughout and a Business Center with a PC and printer, which makes it easy to finish proposals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bentonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing