We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was a great hotel. The room was large and it had a half kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc. The beds were comfortable with good blankets, the bathroom was clean, the staff was helpful, the room was quiet, overall it was a nice stay. The location is also a plus, right off the highway, close to Crystal Bridges and the center of town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowercat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl C, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Flowercat13,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words and have passed along to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 350 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms are large and have always found them to be clean. They use a pillow top mattress and it has proven over many stays to be the most comfortable bed I have slept in. I wake up refreshed and my back not hurting, only hotel I have found that I can make that claim to.
Have an excellent breakfast with attendants constantly refilling anything as it get low.
The staff, from the check in clerk to the house keepers are friendly and helpful.
The only hotel I would recommend for all around excellence.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are available with wheelchair accessible showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location was good. The walls were thin. The bathroom sink had problems--the faucet was not set properly; the water would not get hot and the the drain was slow. Be very aware of the early check-in charge. It is ten dollars/hour, and check-in is three PM.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RitaLe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I am staying here as I type this review. I have been here a night already and I have 3 more nights due to house repairs. The hotel is pretty nice I would place it a little bit ahead of a Hampton or Hyatt Place. I have what they called a king studio. Its pretty nice there is a 42" or so flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. They don't provide much in the way of dishes in this size room so if its more than 1 or two people I could see that as an issue. I am only getting two bars on the internet and its gone down a time or two but it has been enough I could work via vpn for several hours with little to no problems. The bed isn't very good if you are one who likes soft beds... Its rather hard. Here is my overall scoring:



Location: B+
Price: C
Breakfast: C+
Customer Service: B-
Hot Tub & Pool: A-


Overall: B+ (I gave them bonus points because they have a self service laundry on the second floor - Its comp!)

Room Tip: Its by the interstate so keep that in mind when they place your room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed two nights at Simmons Suites. It's a very clean, upscale, newer hotel (within the past couple of years) with kitchenettes. The hotel is in the perfect proximity to both downtown Bentonville, as well as to the Walmart campus. The staff was friendly and it's nice that there's a little bar as well. The gym was lacking (there was only one treadmill and no free-weights), but other than that it was a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

At first blush, I was not impressed. I stood at reception for five minutes before I saw any staff and there was no bell to ring, so I just waited. After that, all improved. My room was huge, clean, comfortable and very quiet. The morning breakfast was better than average. I did not use the pool but those who did seemed to enjoy it. The fitness center looked well kept and modern.

The location is just off the highway easy to find.

I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited Crystal Bridges Museum again and checked TripAdvisor for a place to stay and booked Simmons Suites this time based on the great recommendations... Then a friend who regularly stays in Bentonville said they wouldn't stay there 'because it looked deserted'. Ha! Turns out TripAdvisor was right, my friend was wrong (of course he'd never stayed there). Excellent room, breakfast, fully equipped hotel that far exceeded our expectations. It was quite but certainly not deserted. It was a great deal and only a couple of miles away from the museum. This will be the place we pick in the future. By the way, my friend plans to stay there next time too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmacydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#7 of 21 in Bentonville
312 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#1 of 21 in Bentonville
786 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 21 in Bentonville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bentonville

Address: 3001 NE 11th St, 11th Street and Central Ave., Bentonville, AR 72712-4300 (Formerly Simmons Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bentonville
#5 Family Hotel in Bentonville
#9 Business Hotel in Bentonville
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Bentonville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Bentonville hotel near the Crystal Bridges Museum of Art will get you rested and ready for anything. Our non-smoking Bentonville hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 49 just a few miles from the Razorback Regional Greenway, a 36-mile off-road trail that extends from Bella Vista to Fayetteville. Walmart headquarters are nearby, as are several restaurants and popular attractions like: Scott Family Amazeum History of Native American Art Museum Walmart Museum Peel Mansion Pea Ridge Military Park Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets and conferences. Additional amenities you can count on include: Free WiFi Indoor pool and whirlpool Business center Fitness center Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Bentonville hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa and kitchenette. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn Bentonville. Hotels like ours give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Rested, set, go—book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simmons Hotel Bentonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing