We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was one of the cleanest, well run hotels we have stayed in for some time. The room on the 3rd floor looked like it had not been used. Loved the layout also with sofa sitting area etc. We have paid twice this price in the past in upscale hotels that were not this nice. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CareyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    108
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
104
118
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very enjoyable stay in Bentonville, AR. Motel well located, easy to find, and near several restaurants. Sofa mattress was uncomfortable for my niece. Usual motel breakfast would have been better if we had eaten earlier, I'm sure. Entire building was very clean. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Change you mind about Best Western, this place in Bentonville is an excellent place to stay. I've always been a Marriott/Hilton guy, this place helped change my mind. No musty odors, no strange smells, everything is clean and in excellent condition and breakfast was made by an elderly lady that knows how to make great biscuits and gravy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here for leisure and it is great. I noticed some new faces since my last visit but they are all so friendly. The breakfast lady was super nice. I think her name was Marea. The bed was super comfortable as were the pillows. They did seem a little small for me. I have stayed here several times and I will stay here again when I pass through.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loantravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37221
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bed and pillows were hard as a rock and the bed shook every time one of us moved. The A/C-Heating was a window unit next to the bed so the air flow was terrible. No exhaust fan in the bathroom so the mirror steamed up. The TV is a HD but the signal was not so everything looked terrible. The TV schedule had 3 HBO but only one worked. There is a table in the room blocking the walking path so we moved it next to the door. The water pressure in the sink was limited but the shower was great. The breakfast food gave us Diarrhea so we ate out for the next two days. Elevator had one speed and it was slow, we took the stairs as we were concern it would not work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank scottlb368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcastle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear: TripAdvisor Member

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope that you will try us again in the future and will see what a wonderful property we are.

Sincerely
Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arapaho
Level Contributor
432 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed two nights here to see the sights of Bentonville, it was a great place to stay. Close to Crystal Bridges, Walmart Visitors Center and the Peel House and all three were great places to visit. The hotel staff were great and the rooms was very nice and very clean. Great hot breakfast to go with the room. Great prices also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcastle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear: Larry R

Thank you very much for staying with us at Best Western Plus in Bentonville, AR. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our very convenient location to all the wonderful sights that Bentonville has to offer.

Sincerely
Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is an "above average" facility with well maintained rooms and public areas. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The "free breakfast" was also very good with a better selection then that offered by most other chain hotels. This hotels location is very convenient to the local points of interest and good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcastle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear: Kenneth E

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.

Sincerely
Matthew Slater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
#1 of 22 in Bentonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#6 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
Address: 501 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bentonville
#3 Business Hotel in Bentonville
#4 Family Hotel in Bentonville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentonville
Bentonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing