We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian Cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry Point

Curry Point
Ranked #75 of 182 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $6 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Saint Paul, MN, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently visited Curry Point. One evening we ordered off the menu and then returned to experience their buffet on a Saturday. The food is really exceptional. We have our favorite Indian restaurants in Minnesota but this restaurant serves a wider variety of foods on the buffet and really tastes great! Our adult daughter remarked that it is one of the finest taste experiences she has had! We plan to return when we return to the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy, loud, and unremarkable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had the vegetarian buffet on a Tuesday night around 5pm. The floors were sticky (especially around the buffet,) most of the tablecloths were stained and dingy, and there was litter on the floor under the booths. All of this was immediately visible as the server seated us. I had to ask for a different booth to avoid a dirty one! The large screen TV was blaring a cricket game. Was difficult to carry on a conversation.

The papadi chat and the tamarind rice on the buffet is incredibly good. Apparently, the buffet doesn't come with naan. . . we never received any. The spinach was very bland, which was disappointing.

There was no excuse for the filth. We were the first customers of the evening, and they were obviously watching a game on television.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeddlerChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A+ Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Of all the Indian restaurants to come and go in Bentonville, Curry Point is Number 1!! They ALWAYS answer the phone unlike other places in town. This is very important to me because we get a lot of take-out. Their food is very fresh and always hot. I don't feel like I'm getting ripped off like the other Indian restaurants nor have they ever messed up my entire order. The staff is nice and accommodating. I do wish they were open on Mondays though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southernbeachgirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must've been a bad day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Of all the Indian places In bentonville, this is my least favorite. We went for my birthday and I had to convince my husband because I love Indian food and he hates it.

The food had plenty of spice but not so much flavor. Our waitress didn't speak English and didn't understand what drinks we wanted.

We were not impressed and my husband decided he still hates Indian food.

Helpful?
Thank tamarah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This place has one of the best indian foods in Bentonville-Rogers area. The buffet is quite good and the place also has a steady stream of customers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Point also viewed

 

Been to Curry Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing