We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most unique hotel ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most unique hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at 21C to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary and to go see Crystal Bridges museum. Loved it!! Very contemporary with nice sized rooms. I loved the feature of the black light behind the bathroom mirror making a great night light and making all the white towels glow in the dark. Wonderful regional cuisine in their restaurant, The Hive. We had dinner and breakfast there, both delicious and great service. Took a trail hike before dinner and again took the 1/2 mile hike to the museum the next morning. Super friendly staff and loved all the art in the hotel. The fleet of green penguins that move around all day add a fun touch. Will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Lisa W,
We could not agree more, "the most unique hotel ever" is the perfect way to describe 21c! Our well-designed rooms, exceptional art, friendly staff, and welcoming green penguins truly make us stand out from the rest. We are delighted you had such a positive experience on your stay, and that you were able to take full advantage of our perfect location near the museum trails. Our whole team thanks you for your glowing review and for spending your 36th Wedding Anniversary with us. We hope you will make it an annual celebration!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    91
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
90
275
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great experience in every way. Detoured to Bentonville to see Crystal Bridges (which did not disappoint) while on a working trip to Kansas City. Two nights at 21c --- delightful, helpful, attractive staff; easy free on-street parking; great service (including turn-down, w/ chocolate on the pillow & ice in the bucket); entertaining 'art gallery' public spaces; beautiful spacious stylish room w/ excellent ammenities; fabulous bathroom w/ great shower; super comfy beds & robes; really nice bar for hanging out & good, interesting but not strange food in the restaurant; a lovely short walk to the museum. Not much else to do in Bentonville but who cares; my friends/colleagues & I thought we'd just like to live at 21c. Fairly priced too----kudos to these people! My husband says I've never raved about a hotel like this in 35 years of business travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsplante1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear mrsplante1,
There are times when a review is so complementary that all we can say is a heartfelt THANK YOU! Your glowing description of so many aspects of our hotel and the acknowledgement that this was "the best hotel stay in memory", both honors and humbles us. You have made us so proud of what we have accomplished! On behalf of the entire 21c team, we greatly appreciate your gracious comments and would love to welcome you and your friends to "live at 21c" or at least visit us many more times.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

A great contemporary hotel. Rooms tasteful, well-designed. The lobby art? Spectacular.
Rotating curated exhibitions. Would do well in any urban city.
A beautiful trail walk away from Crystal Bridges Museum.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Don B,
We are very honored by your complimentary assessment of our hotel and museum quality contemporary art collection! As you noted, 21c is expanding to other cities, so please check our website for future locations. Our colorful penguins would love to have you visit us wherever your travels may take you. On behalf of our entire team, thank you again for your great review!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Of all the hotels that I have stayed in, this might be my favorite so far. Great,clean,stylish, comfortable room. Very good, friendly service staff. Getting to walk through the art galleries with or without a glass of wine in the evening is my idea of heaven. I can't wait to go back in a few months and see the new exhibits. I enjoyed the restraunt a lot too. I came to visit Crystal Bridges Museum and this hotel was the icing on the cake.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Liana T,
On Behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for your very kind review. It is a pleasure to see that you where able to experience our Museum Hotel the way it was intended. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We will return often. We took a girls trip with two friends and my two grandchildren to see Crystal Bridges and stayed at 21c. The hotel was fantastic. Every staff person was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They were all just wonderful and made us feel right at home. Each one went above and beyond the call of duty.
The restaurant was great. We only had dessert one evening and a light breakfast the next morning, but we can't wait to return and dine there. Everything was excellent! We even got two pecan pies for the road. The art is not to be missed and it changes every six months so it is time for a change at the end of the month. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are large with wonderful amenities. You can park your car and walk to several restaurants, other venues and Compton Gardens. There is a water park next door for children. The only thing missing was a shuttle or some sort of car service to drop you off or pick you up at Crystal Bridges. That would have been the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear bgsir,
Exceptional service, genuine Southern hospitality, and unique experiences are what we want to provide at 21c, and we are thrilled to know that we did this on your visit. We cannot thank you enough for your recognition that our entire team "made you feel right at home" and "went above and beyond the call of duty" to make your stay special. Your compliments on so many aspects of our hotel are greatly appreciated by all of us, and we look forward to welcoming you many times in the future.
Emmanuel gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

It was first stay at a 21C hotel. This one was simply fantastic! To summarize, it is interesting (the art/museum), trendy, modern and has an exceptionally friendly staff. It surpassed all expectations!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Jon R,
It is very rewarding to know that our guests like 21c, but even more gratifying when it involves a a first time stay. Hearing that you found us "simply fantastic" and that we "surpassed all expectations", makes our entire team extremely proud of what we do. Thank you again for your very gracious comments, and we hope that you will honor us with a return visit very soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Crystal Bridges Museum - incredibly convenient.

The decor is very modern but not a turn off. The staff is well trained and friendly. Rooms are spacious, immaculate and well equipped and furnished. It is close to several good restaurants. Cocktail lounge was nice but we chose to eat dinner off site. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance.

One tip - use the valet parking ( only $12 per day) because the garage is not connected and is a bit of a trek with luggage.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Phillip P,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at 21c. We want our great location, well-appointed rooms, and amazing team to make us more than just a place to spend the night, but a place to relax, enjoy, and return. That you found us "modern, but cozy" tells we we succeeded on your visit. We appreciate your compliments, and hope to welcome you again soon!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bentonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Property: 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Address: 200 NE a St, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing