We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“21c is Terrific!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“21c is Terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We will return often. We took a girls trip with two friends and my two grandchildren to see Crystal Bridges and stayed at 21c. The hotel was fantastic. Every staff person was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They were all just wonderful and made us feel right at home. Each one went above and beyond the call of duty.
The restaurant was great. We only had dessert one evening and a light breakfast the next morning, but we can't wait to return and dine there. Everything was excellent! We even got two pecan pies for the road. The art is not to be missed and it changes every six months so it is time for a change at the end of the month. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are large with wonderful amenities. You can park your car and walk to several restaurants, other venues and Compton Gardens. There is a water park next door for children. The only thing missing was a shuttle or some sort of car service to drop you off or pick you up at Crystal Bridges. That would have been the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear bgsir,
Exceptional service, genuine Southern hospitality, and unique experiences are what we want to provide at 21c, and we are thrilled to know that we did this on your visit. We cannot thank you enough for your recognition that our entire team "made you feel right at home" and "went above and beyond the call of duty" to make your stay special. Your compliments on so many aspects of our hotel are greatly appreciated by all of us, and we look forward to welcoming you many times in the future.
Emmanuel gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    91
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
90
275
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

It was first stay at a 21C hotel. This one was simply fantastic! To summarize, it is interesting (the art/museum), trendy, modern and has an exceptionally friendly staff. It surpassed all expectations!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Jon R,
It is very rewarding to know that our guests like 21c, but even more gratifying when it involves a a first time stay. Hearing that you found us "simply fantastic" and that we "surpassed all expectations", makes our entire team extremely proud of what we do. Thank you again for your very gracious comments, and we hope that you will honor us with a return visit very soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Crystal Bridges Museum - incredibly convenient.

The decor is very modern but not a turn off. The staff is well trained and friendly. Rooms are spacious, immaculate and well equipped and furnished. It is close to several good restaurants. Cocktail lounge was nice but we chose to eat dinner off site. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance.

One tip - use the valet parking ( only $12 per day) because the garage is not connected and is a bit of a trek with luggage.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Phillip P,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at 21c. We want our great location, well-appointed rooms, and amazing team to make us more than just a place to spend the night, but a place to relax, enjoy, and return. That you found us "modern, but cozy" tells we we succeeded on your visit. We appreciate your compliments, and hope to welcome you again soon!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

After touring Crystal Bridges Museum we stayed at 21c. For art fans this is a visual delight. The artworks throughout the hotel and the architecture are interesting. The in-house restaurant is good, too.
Everything is new and well-designed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Candace F,
We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and museum quality contemporary art collection while touring Crystal Bridges. Our art exhibits will be changing during the coming months, so please plan a return visit to have a totally new and unique experience! On behalf of our entire team at 21c, thank you again for your kind review.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

21c Bentonville is a gem ! We didn't want to leave ... in fact, we just had to stay one day longer. It is a fun place filled with quality art and a wonderful staff that cannot be more friendly and helpful. Once we parked our car, we were able to walk everywhere including the town square, Crystal Bridges Art Museum, fine restaurants and wonderful garden trails. The lime green penguins are unforgettable ! ! !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigOdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear BigOdie,
Our goal at 21c is to provide every guest with a great experience, and we are so happy to know that we succeeded on your visit! From our great location, comfortable rooms, stunning artwork, and friendly team of dedicated professionals, we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and anticipate their needs at every opportunity. We greatly appreciate your compliments, and our green penguins eagerly await a return visit!

Emmanuel Gardinier | General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, AR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've always wanted to stay in a fun, quirky place like this and I finally found it - in my own city! I stayed here one night for a little stay-cation to celebrate my birthday and did not want to leave. You have to see this place to believe it. SO much fun! Everything about the experience was amazing! Bring your sense of humor and go. Now. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainelywandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear mainelywandering,
Our growing family of 21c hotels is very proud to be a part of Bentonville, and it is a great honor for us to receive such a complimentary review from one of our local patrons. We are so pleased you chose us for your stay-cation, and found our unique hotel experience to be "fun, quirky, and amazing"! We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation to others to visit us, and we hope that you too will do so again very soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester county, ny
Level Contributor
166 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Brand new hotel within walking distance of Crystal Bridges Museum. Fun, funky, hip, chic...tons of 21st century art throughout this modern but comfortable hotel.. Large rooms, very thoughtful design! And a super helpful staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear dh24yaya,
Wow! is definitely what we love to hear from our guests. Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to have you back with us soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal Bridges -- Bentonville
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#4 of 22 in Bentonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bentonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Property: 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Address: 200 NE a St, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing