We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific times at 21!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I read about the 21 Museum hotel in KY, found another in Northwest AR which is within walking distance of the Crystal Bridges Museum. Terrific weekend getaway. The location is ideal, Saturday morning farmers mkt just outside the door. Beautiful walking and biking trails that lead to Crystal Bridges. The service was outstanding. The entire staff was very knowledgeable about all of the interesting art work throughout the hotel. The lounge is very comfortable with a interesting drink selection. The restaurant "The Hive" was exceptional, with its locally flavoured menu and terrific waitstaff. Breakfast and Dinner were equally delicious! The rooms have a great set-up, that's very modern, turn-down service as well. Well maintained work-out room, be sure and check-out fatman on the ceiling. Bikes for touring are also available. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear lovetravel0828,
Sometimes a review is so flattering and gracious that all we can say is "Thank You"! You touched on virtually all aspects of our operation from our location and physical facility, to our staff, service, and restaurant. We are honored that you were so pleased with all of them and that you had "a terrific time at 21c". We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 688 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We encountered this chain in Louisville, KY. We only toured the museum there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat to walking to the Walmart Visitor Center and the newly opened museum Crystal Bridges via the Compton Gardens pathways. The room is very modern in furniture style, but it is very comfortable. I like the firm mattress and the two plugs within the bedside lamps. The bathroom was very luxurious and stocked with high end products from Malin + Goetz. The shower stall was enormous. The price seems a little steep for this part of the country though. It is more in line with our expectations for the East coast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear TravelingMcK,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary and concise review about your recent visit. We appreciate your nice comments about our location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and amenities, We are proud of our deluxe bathrooms with our Malin & Goetz bath products, and are so happy you enjoyed them! If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you will visit us again.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I along with another couple just spent two nights at this unique, attractive hotel. When we first arrived there was a delay in the rooms being ready and of more concern the reservation was for one room when we had asked for two. The check in staff quickly corrected the problem and from there on, no real problems. The hotel only recenlty opened and one can see a few growing pains, but on balance, I would recommend this hotel, particularly for those going to Crystal Bridges Museum due the close location to the museum and the decor and atmosphere of the hotel. If we go to Bentonville again, we will stay at 21c Museum Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElvisJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear ElvisJr,
Thank you so much for your kind review, we all hope to be able to welcome you back with us very soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

21C Museum Hotel in Bentonville is an excellent boutique hotel in NWA. If you are visiting, Crystal Bridges, it's a perfect location as you can walk to the museum. From the first time you walk into the hotel, the staff greet you with a smile until the time you check out. The rooms are modern with very comfortable beds, fully stocked mini-bar, good size bathroom with white marble sink and nice big shower. The room was immaculate..the bathroom was so clean it sparkled!!!!
The art in the hotel is very modern and funky. They have bikes you can enjoy and use if they are available, use them! You can't book the bikes when you book your room though, maybe that can be something they can add later. Bike the trails around Crystal Bridges and enjoy beautiful Bentonville!
I can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorbackgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Razorbackgirl7,
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our property, and that the efforts of our super housekeeping staff were noticed in our "immaculate rooms" and "sparkling bathrooms". You are indeed correct that we offer many bike friendly amenities such as bike storage, and free bikes to our guests. If these are already booked, or you prefer something a bit more sophisticated to explore the over 20 miles of bike trails around Bentonville, we can arrange additional rentals. We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I had a great overnight stay at 21C. The room was large and attractive and the hotel itself was very engaging with its galleries and unique art at every turn. The hotel is a short walk to the Crystal Bridges Museum and the Bentonville Square. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will back again some day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedebyMarriage529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear SwedebyMarriage,
Providing friendly and helpful service is a hallmark of 21c and we greatly appreciate the compliments to our team. A 5 star review from a Senior Contributor acknowledging them, our modern accommodations, and contemporary collection of art makes us even more proud of our unique hotel concept. Thank you again for your kind review.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was quiet with very comfortable beds. Artwork in the hotel was museum quality yet playful. The staff friendly and helpful. Even if you don't plan to work-out the large exercise room is worth visiting for the art. Hotel restaurant fresh and the bar pleasantly busy. Enjoy the hiking trails, playground, museum and local restaurants without getting into the car!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jineane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Jineane,
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at 21c. We are happy that you enjoyed our central location, comfortable rooms, and museum quality artwork. We appreciate your recognition of our staff of professionals who strive to make every guest feel welcome and have a great experience at our hotel. Please visit us again when you are in our area.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

From its very convenient location to its high-quality art collection to the very comfortable rooms themselves, every aspect of 21C Bentonville has been thoughtfully and expertly designed. I cannot think of any design detail that detracted from a positive guest experience. This is THE place to stay in Bentonville, no question about it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Arthur H,
As a Top Contributor, we are honored by your very complimentary review of our property. We agree with your assessment that our great location, comfortable rooms, and unique design features make 21c " the place to stay in Bentonville". Once again, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to write such nice comments. Please visit us again when you are in our area.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 21 in Bentonville
752 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Comfort Inn Bentonville
#9 of 21 in Bentonville
342 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
Hilton Garden Inn Bentonville
#3 of 21 in Bentonville
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
South Walton Suites Hotel
South Walton Suites Hotel
#15 of 21 in Bentonville
17 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bentonville
Comfort Suites Bentonville
#7 of 21 in Bentonville
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Address: 200 NE a St, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range: $261 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing