We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Pressroom

Pressroom
Reserve with OpenTable
Pressroom is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 185 Restaurants in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
houston, texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were staying at the 21 c Hotel in Bentonville, but wanted to venture out for breakfast on the square. We were not disappointed with the Pressroom. Loved the decor with the brick wall, and the server and hostess were very friendly and attentive. I had the breakfast tacos with chorizo and salsa, very tasty! My aunt had the oatmeal with brown sugar and dried cranberries. The menu is limited, but we were pleased with our choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juls1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    96
    30
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Food selection is somewhat limited. Quality of food was acceptable but I felt the prices were a bit high. Beautiful space. A great place to eat if you want to stay on the property for a meal while visiting the museum.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom_with_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Laid back with good bites”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I read good reviews on the avocado crostini at Pressroom and we are thankful to those making the recommendation. We also enjoyed the lamb gyros, flank steak with goat cheese sandwich and the lemon cheesecake. Lastly, the basil gimlet and blood orange margaritas are top notch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank awhitelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch, limited menu, excellent soup”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Pressroom probably a dozen times since I moved here last summer. The lunch is fantastic, even though I usually get the same thing, the steak and goat cheese sandwich, or the roasted beet salad. Both are fantastic. They also serve up a soup of the day which is made in house, and I have never been disappointed with, even if it wasn't a favorite of mine. I haven't eaten dinner there yet, but I definitely plan to. Check it out for a great lunch and make sure you get the soup of the day, you won't be sorry.

Helpful?
Thank Kalfgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Tasty Place for Lunch”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Bentonville, Arkansas town square is a charming area to explore. Many shops and restaurants line the streets. The Pressroom is one of those unique restaurants. We stopped in for lunch. Known for their coffees, teas and unique menu, this place had a busy atmosphere full of regulars and first timers. I had the soup of the day while others in our party had the Prosciutto Tomato French Baguette, Roast Turkey Ciabatta and Banh Mi Roast Pork. Everyone liked their selections. Service was prompt, helpful and attentive. The dinner menu is an interesting offering of small plates, cheeses and charcuterie. Although eat fast. This place closes early at 9PM.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trtzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pressroom also viewed

Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Pressroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing