We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Tavola Trattoria

Tavola Trattoria
Ranked #3 of 186 Restaurants in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Unusual and innovative dishes. Everyone in our party of six raved about their meal, and best of all, the service was wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SwanPointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    153
    48
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy find off the square”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This restaurant is very quaint. The food is excellent. Definitely love the sauce that comes with the bread! We shared the fried green olives (there were enough for three people to try). they were delicious. I had the blue crab ravioli - it was delicious. I could really taste the crab. Note that it's best to make a reservation as this place is small and really fills up quick.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kmkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the best Ceasar Salad ever...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My brother is a Food Chemist and works in the food industry in Dallas, Texas...when he and his wife visited me last month, I took them to this lovely Italian restaurant...they were both impressed and said they could not find food of this quality in DALLAS!!!
You really need to visit this restaurant! Their meatsauce for their yummy spaghetti is made from short ribs...AWESOME!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennieBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a treat, Great marinera”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tried this place on the recommendation of a friend. It served some of the best sauces we have had in a long time. We had the lemon chicken pasta dish. It was light and very tasty. Their caesar salad look marvelous. We can't wait to go back and try some other dishes. Another plus - it is not very far from Crystal Bridges!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lunch off the Square”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had an okay lunch here between museum visits. The food was fine but not special. The pizza was hot and fresh but the crust did not taste like it was made in-house. We shared a caesar salad that was good but had a little too much dressing. The atmosphere was pleasant and the service was good though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JTJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavola Trattoria also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Tavola Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing