We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stop -”

Museum of Native American History
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Museum of Native American History invites you to "Walk Through America's Past," where we will give you a glimpse into what life was like for America's first inhabitants. The museum is divided into five different time periods that will guide you through the constantly changing lives of the Native Americans, as seen through their artifacts . Our displays feature relics that date from over 14,000 years old to historic times. Come visit our museum and enjoy seeing some of the finest treasures ever created by early craftsmen.Schools and groups are welcomed, call to make reservations. Handicap Accessible
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was surprised to see such an excellent collection of authentic materials. It was arranged by time eras and showed the progress of the Native American life. The pottery was amazing, full clay pots and not just shards. I didn't realize there were so many villages in Arkansas. This is certainly worth your stop.

Thank AnnaSpringfield_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monah202, Manager at Museum of Native American History, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear AnnaSpringfield_MO,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our museum. I'm so glad to hear your enjoyed y our visit, and we hope to see you the next time you're in Bentonville.

Best wishes,

Stephanie Brown
Director
MONAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Museum of Native American History
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 614 of 828 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This small museum has a fantastic collection of Native American arrowheads, spear tips, pottery and costumes. Hand held audio sets are available for a self guided tour. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Gift shop has interesting jewelry for sale.

1  Thank Itravelcastaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monah202, Manager at Museum of Native American History, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear ITravelCastaic,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It may not seem like much, but people like you really help out museum get the word out by posting to TripAdvisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit, and if you find yourself back in Bentonville again, you are always welcome back.

Best wishes,

Stephanie Brown
Director
MONAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thisis a wonderful small museum full of Native American artifacts. Is well worth your time aand you will learn a lot. Greatest collection of arrow heads . Don't miss it!

Thank TArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monah202, Manager at Museum of Native American History, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear TArnold,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our museum. We sure appreciate your recommendation, and we're glad to hear that you have a good time. You are always welcome back if you find yourself in Bentonville again.

Best wishes,

Stephanie Brown
Director
MONAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Make this a must see when visiting NW Arkansas. Very interesting exhibits. Walk thru displays enhanced by handheld audio device you carry. Well done.

Thank JAS337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our 4th grade classes recently took a field trip to this museum. We had an outstanding time and learned a lot. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The museum is very well-organized and the audio recorders make the tour very engaging. I would highly recommend this museum to anyone wanting to learn more about Native American life and history.

Thank KLScott2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monah202, Manager at Museum of Native American History, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear KL Scott 2010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our museum. It means a lot to us, especially considering how busy we know a teacher's schedule can be. We do our best to ensure that guests of all ages have a fun visit, and I'm glad to hear that you would recommend our museum as an educational tool. Your students and your school are welcome back any time.

Best wishes,

Stephanie Brown
Director
MONAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Native American History also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Museum of Native American History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing