We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good but disappointed”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked way in advanced 6 rooms with the option of course to cancel in advance any rooms we did not need. I called at least two weeks prior to arrival indicating I would release two of the rooms but wanted to hold four. No problem. I called to confirm this once again that we had four rooms....no problem again. On the day of arrival (since it was Bikes, Blues and BBQ in Fayetteville) I called to confirm once again that we would probably be late in check in and was told no problem....well, it started out being a problem. They only had us down for one room! Thank goodness we were able to all get checked in but it did take a LONG LONG time. The guy at desk was kind but feel I covered my reservation (even had confirmation number but was told should have been given confirmation number for each room which I did ask at time of booking). We got checked in but had been cleaner the last time we had stayed. Only one coffee cup in room, light bulbs burn out and no extra blanket in drawer as like stay. During our return from being out....tried to get in room and key did not work. Went to front desk to find many others there with same problem. Seems all rooms keys had been deleted and some having troubles confirming payment because needed in their room to get receipt. Very confused and must admit annoying. Coffee in lobby was constantly out and not hot when available. Lots of confusion in this stay and lack of management help. One of our members had large amount of garbage left in room under sink and left room smelling terrible from prior guest. Lots of little things went into making this 3 night stay not as pleasant as the first time there. Last morning there we went out to sit on bench and the trash can was over flowing with cans and bottles and some laying on ground. Went in to let them know and was told that it would be taken care of later once all the housekeepers arrived. Really....it was not attractive or pleasant site. They just didn't show they cared this time around. Hope it improves because it is a nice place and great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    6
    6
    25
See reviews for
12
16
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville AR
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We chose this hotel because it is the closest to downtown, shopping and it is in a quiet location, away from "hotel cluster". Free airport Shuttle was a plus, and the staff was very friendly throughout our 6 night stay. We stayed in a single bed room that was clean and well furnished with a kitchenette - a FULL size refrigerator which was handy for a weeks stay!
My husband and I feel we had a good stay at a good cost and we will stay here when we come to the next wood carving seminar held next fall.

Room Tip: We suggest the top floor - that floor has a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caulksville
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Got great price from Priceline. Was very impressed with overall experience staying here. Very up to date.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Director of Sales at Home Towne Suites - Bentonville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Bentonville! We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We strive to always give our guests the best experience in quality and comfort. In fact, we're even a 2 star now on Priceline. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bentonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean, spacious room for a budget hotel, and the bed was comfortable. Be prepared, however, for minimal amenities: no hair dryer or tissues in the bathroom, for example; no lobby lounge, pool, or complementary breakfast. No maid service in our room between the two nights we stayed--we didn't appreciate walking in to find unmade beds for our second night. We'd asked for a quiet room but ended up very close to the elevator. Both nights, boys were playing baseball in the parking lot on the side of the building we were on--until 11:30 one night. We were woken around 6am by lots of barking from the outdoor pens at the doggie hotel just across the parking lot. If you care about quiet, demand a room on the other side. We hadn't brought a computer and appreciated the desktop computer and printer available for guests at the front desk.

Room Tip: see comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artchix17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Clean, nice and reasonable.. Friendly staff, large laundry area, no pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stay here if you are on your on dime and need a bargain. My expectations were low going in and I only booked because of so many good reviews. For some reason the place has a creepy vibe initially, but like many others I was pleasantly surprised. The manager was very nice and helpful, room was clean with not a whiff of stale cigarette smoke (my usual nemesis with rooms in this price range). Good location, lots of parking space. No breakfast but with the room savings you can go down the street to Panera instead of eating frozen and stale stuff from the usual hotel breakfast buffet. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nice location convienient to food and service locations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and grounds were clean. The things missing were a pool and lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bentonville
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bentonville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bentonville Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bentonville
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bentonville Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Suites - Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - Bentonville

Property: Home Towne Suites - Bentonville
Address: 200 SW Suburban Dr, Bentonville, AR 72712-6855 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - Bentonville 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home-Towne Suites of Bentonville You'll feel at home away from home at the Home-Towne Suites hotel in Bentonville, AR, conveniently located just minutes from Sam's Club corporate headquarters and Walmart corporate headquarters. Free transportation is available to and from Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport and corporate offices within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Our guest rooms include well-equipped kitchens complete with refrigerators, microwaves, ceramic cooktops and coffee makers. Non-smoking rooms are available. Get work done in the on-site business center, do laundry or barbecue in the picnic area for added enjoyment during your stay. Whether you are traveling for business, moving to the area or vacationing with the family, make the Home-Towne Suites hotel in Bentonville, AR your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Home Towne Suites - Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Bentonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing