We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible experience, save yourself the hassle. I checked out early.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Benton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Benton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Benton
washington mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Horrible experience, save yourself the hassle. I checked out early.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

First off, i had requested an early check in since I was driving a 7 hour drive to get there, with two children aged 2 and 4. They assured me there would be no problem. I arrived at 10am. There was no room. Might i add the fron t desk attendants were about as personable as a wet paper towel. They advised me that the room was not ready and they do not allow early check ins and that my room would be ready at normal check in.....2pm. So I had to find something to do with 2 kids in arkansas for 4 hours. I wasnt happy. I arrived back at the hotel around 2p. Still no room. I finally got my room at 230p. It was supposed to be A NON SMOKIING room, however it was clearly NOT!. the front desk was extremely rude and the room was horribly dirty. I wouldnt even let my kids play on the floor! not only did the floor turn the bottoms of my feet BLACk it was disgusting! I ended up staying the one night there (friday night) only because we were exausted from driving. Saturday we did our planned activitied, then checked out promptly after that. Might I add that the service here stinks, waste of money, great location, absolutely WORST hotel I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qrtagent3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    57
    46
    66
See reviews for
116
55
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2009

This trip was about the 5th or 6th time we have stayed at this motel and because of their excellent customer service and quality of their rooms we will not stay at any other in the area. Everything from the check-in to the check-out was A1. Could not ask for friendler people to nicer rooms. A definitely plus to Benton.

  • Liked — The courtesy of the workers
  • Disliked — little hard to get in and out of area
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank patcat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2008

Am not sure that the complet survey actually expressed our satisfaction with our stay at the Days Inn Benton,ARK.
First of all, we were traveling with our 10 year old dog--Chica-- and were not too sure of what kind of reception we might get as we made our way from San Antonio,TX to Corning NY. To find your place was truly a lucky break.... not only Chica welcome but the facilitty and service were outstanding. To top it off, the breakfast provided sent us on our way ( in both directions) in a pleasent frame of mind very conducive to a safe journey.

Interstingly enough, we tried to stay at the Days Inn as Ft Wright (KY/Ohio)... that was a mistake... it was one of the poorest kept facilities that we encountered on our trip.... nothing like your facility.

Again, Thanks.. and next year when we go to Corning again, we'llknow exactly where two of our stops will be.

Koby

  • Liked — best hot breakfast
  • Disliked — Can't stay longer:(
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kobybryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

The property was a pleasant surprise. The furnishings were nice. There was a sink in the bathroom and a small sink just outside the bathroom. The room was also equipped with a microwave and fridge. But most impressive was it was CLEAN. No left over hair. No built up grime in the shower. Bed was comfortable. Wired internet in room actually worked. There's a Colton's with a connecting parking lot right next door. I'll stay here again when I'm in the area. It's well worth the 20 min drive from Little Rock area for an inexpensive, CLEAN and Safe room!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Bathroom door didn't fit frame so wouldn't shut completely
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank boocrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

Myself and son stayed her at a last minute choice last summer. Why, we had a hotel in Hot Springs to visit Magic Springs. Lord, the main strip was crazy. So we departed after enjoying the water park and decided to check out Days Inn. I like shopping in Bryant, Ar when passing thru, its not far from this Days Inn. Well, to my surprises this Days Inn so extremely nice, very clean, and the desk workers were great. We are going to Magic Springs waterpark this weekend, and its worth the extra miles to stay outside Hot Springs. We are def staying at this hotel this weekend. I am looking very much to it. Its a really good hotel for the price and area.

  • Liked — Clean and parking
  • Disliked — Cant complain
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TexarkanaLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2007

Normally, I do not stay in Motor Hotels. That's right, I'm a hotel snob. HOWEVER, with all of Hot Springs and it's surrounding area sold out, this hotel was the best we could find. I was PLEASANTLY surprised! This room was clean, with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, TV within a cabinet, HBO and a chair with an ottoman. I've stayed at Days Inn's before and have been disappointed in the past, but this is a really nice hotel. The grounds are lovely, they offer a "porch" swing, outdoor swimming pool and they have a really good breakfast. The breakfast was waffles, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, cereals, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and assorted drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful. For $65 per night, I found it to be a great deal!

  • Liked — Location and nice
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
0.9 mi away
America's Best Inn Benton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Little Rock Benton
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bryant-Benton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Bryant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.2 mi away
Berkshire Inn and Suites
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bryant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Benton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Benton

Property: Days Inn Benton
Address: 17701 Interstate 30 S, Benton, AR 72015-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Benton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Benton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Benton 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Benton is conveniently located on Interstate 30 with easy access to area attractions, shops, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Benton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing