We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price for a King suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Benton Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Benton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had stayed in the Day's Inn Benton several times and wanted to try this hotel. Made an online reservation for the King suite with Jacuzzi tub. It is somewhat trying to determine the best way to get to the location. Their directions for northbound travelers suggest getting off at exit 117 and going down to a u-turn to get back on the southbound access road. Our GPS unit had us get off at 117, turn left over I-30 and snake down a small street through a parking lot. Surprisingly, the GPS was correct but I would not recommend trying that approach at night unless you are familiar with the area. Our greeting upon arrival was friendly and checkin was very fast. Our room, a King suite was on the second floor accessed by outside stairs. The card keys worked the first time (this has been a problem at other hotels) and we entered to find the A/C unit off and a stuffy warm room. Once I turned the unit on, the room cooled down quickly. The suite was large and clean to the eye on initial scan. The bed is in a separate area and has a small closet. A a sink, refrigerator and a microwave are located on a counter, accessible from either the bedroom or the sitting area. The bathroom was as described with a Jacuzzi tub that has seen some use. The sealant on the cultured marble walls and sides looked to have been applied by a blind armadillo. Neither of us wanted to sit in the tub for bubbles but the shower worked just fine and was enjoyable. More attention to cleaning the floor in the bath is needed. There was enough hair, from various body locations, to weave a small cloth if one so desired. This was the main detraction from an otherwise nice room. A flat screen TV in the sitting area worked fine and there was another TV in the bedroom. After we unloaded the car, we made a drink and walked to the pool. The pool had many leaves floating and on the bottom but we were not interested in swimming anyway. I did see a staff member cleaning the pool as we left the next morning. It was a pleasant pool area with enough loungers, chairs and tables to accommodate many guests. The only drawback with our time at the pool was the group of what appeared to be construction workers yelling to each other from room to room while watching a sports event on TV. They were not acting violent or hostile but the beer drinking and profanity
might offend some families with children. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel but it is only open for breakfast and lunch. For dinner, we drove behind the adjacent Home Depot to the Dixie Cafe on the recommendation of the front desk staff. That turned out to be a good suggestion. The food is inexpensive and plentiful and the service very friendly. Thanks to Nickki, our server, for a pleasant dining experience. By the time we were ready for bed, our room was quite cool and comfortable. There was some road noise apparent from I-30 but not as bad as some interstate hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast the next morning was the normal BW fair, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereals and juices. It's not Bob Robert's, but it isn't bad for an included breakfast. Overall, we decided the room was nice and large with the bathroom floor hair the only real issue.Everything else in the room was clean, the bed was very good and the linens were clean and crisp. Day's Inn or this BW, take your pick. Both are adequate and priced competitively with location being on different sides of the highway

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestarlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

First let me say that by far this was the best nights sleep I had in over two weeks. Beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have had. Even better than at home. Resverations and room rates were fine I had no issues. My only complaints were the bathroom was worn down and had a ridicusouly noisy fan and the shower controls opened in opposite directions(poor installation). But at least they were clean. By no fault of their own it is difficult to get to the hotel is you are travelling North on the intersate as you have to turn around almost a mile up the road then turnaround on the frontage road to reach the hotel. Not a huge deal but not convenient. All in all I would say it is a great value and the staff was more than friendly. The breakfast was good as well offering not just waffles but eggs and biscuts and gravy among other things. I would use again.

Room Tip: Tripple A discount provides a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aguilara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Room was sufficient. Micro/frig, exterior rooms which are nice. Location is right off highway, noise isn't so bad in room. Driving anywhere...be sure to have a GPS...cause to get around, you have to take the long way to get over and under the highway. Pet friendly $10.00/night. Overall stay at this Best western good rate, good room. I would stay here again and be comfortable...actually are staying this trip for 3 days.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed there one night on our way back from Arizona. Great room, nice staff...and the most comfortable bed ever! The rooms were older, but updated somewhat. We will definitely stay thee again. And a bonus..it is pet friendly too. Lots of good restaurants close by like Applebees, etc. Do not be afraid to stay here. It is safe and very very comfortable. The breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kgoodenoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

7:30am I walked in & sat down to breakfast with several other families. Michele at the front desk began badmouthing another female worker to a male worker, cursing her & calling her a liar numerous times very loudly as if no one else was around. A few min. later she then started complaning to a female worker how bad she felt because of her surgery, explaning in detail the incision, the stitches, the discoloration & the bad smell due to infection. I had to leave at that point. This reflects very pourly on the Bestwesterns management but I am sure the owner is not aware of this employees behavior? Other than breakfast our stay was ok.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54321Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is a pretty average Best Western, but not as good as most reviews indicate. It is adequate and clean, but paint on the doors is peeling. The sign outside advertises: "Ask about our long stay specials!" It seems to be changing from a tourist motel to a long-term motel for construction workers in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Rooms are very newly renovated, very clen and comfortable. Hot breakfast bar was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NASH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Little Rock Benton
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn Benton Hotel
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock - Bryant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Bryant
116 reviews
15.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Benton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Benton Inn

Address: 17036 Interstate 30 N, Benton, AR 72019-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Benton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Benton
Price Range: $71 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Benton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Benton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benton
Benton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing