We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night sleep but hotel needs some updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Benton Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Benton
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great night sleep but hotel needs some updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

First let me say that by far this was the best nights sleep I had in over two weeks. Beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have had. Even better than at home. Resverations and room rates were fine I had no issues. My only complaints were the bathroom was worn down and had a ridicusouly noisy fan and the shower controls opened in opposite directions(poor installation). But at least they were clean. By no fault of their own it is difficult to get to the hotel is you are travelling North on the intersate as you have to turn around almost a mile up the road then turnaround on the frontage road to reach the hotel. Not a huge deal but not convenient. All in all I would say it is a great value and the staff was more than friendly. The breakfast was good as well offering not just waffles but eggs and biscuts and gravy among other things. I would use again.

Room Tip: Tripple A discount provides a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aguilara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    73
    40
    16
    5
See reviews for
82
61
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Room was sufficient. Micro/frig, exterior rooms which are nice. Location is right off highway, noise isn't so bad in room. Driving anywhere...be sure to have a GPS...cause to get around, you have to take the long way to get over and under the highway. Pet friendly $10.00/night. Overall stay at this Best western good rate, good room. I would stay here again and be comfortable...actually are staying this trip for 3 days.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joelton, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed there one night on our way back from Arizona. Great room, nice staff...and the most comfortable bed ever! The rooms were older, but updated somewhat. We will definitely stay thee again. And a bonus..it is pet friendly too. Lots of good restaurants close by like Applebees, etc. Do not be afraid to stay here. It is safe and very very comfortable. The breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kgoodenoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

7:30am I walked in & sat down to breakfast with several other families. Michele at the front desk began badmouthing another female worker to a male worker, cursing her & calling her a liar numerous times very loudly as if no one else was around. A few min. later she then started complaning to a female worker how bad she felt because of her surgery, explaning in detail the incision, the stitches, the discoloration & the bad smell due to infection. I had to leave at that point. This reflects very pourly on the Bestwesterns management but I am sure the owner is not aware of this employees behavior? Other than breakfast our stay was ok.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54321Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is a pretty average Best Western, but not as good as most reviews indicate. It is adequate and clean, but paint on the doors is peeling. The sign outside advertises: "Ask about our long stay specials!" It seems to be changing from a tourist motel to a long-term motel for construction workers in the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENTON,AR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

Rooms are very newly renovated, very clen and comfortable. Hot breakfast bar was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NASH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia,AR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

We enjoyed our stay there and the staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable . The best sleep I've had in a hotel in a while. We stay in hotels every week and this is one of the best. The breakfast was very good with a very good variety of hot and cold foods, attractively displayed as well.I would go back and recommend this room tomy friends ,family and co-workers. The clerk at the desk went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us in room choice and help with the hotel's computer for guests.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyworktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Little Rock Benton
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn Benton Hotel
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bryant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bryant-Benton
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Bryant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bryant
Hampton Inn Bryant
#1 of 9 in Bryant
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Benton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Benton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Benton Inn
Address: 17036 Interstate 30, Benton, AR 72015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Benton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Benton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Benton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Benton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benton
Benton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing