We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice for the price”
Review of Buffet City

Buffet City
Ranked #17 of 86 Restaurants in Benton
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice for the price”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is usually very crowded but does not take long to be seated. They keep the buffet full so you don't have to wait long for it to be refilled.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank llttas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It is a buffet that offers a little bit of something for everyone. They have a grill and sushi bar. The service is always splendid and it is fairly priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the better Chinese buffets in the area.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Having tried most of the larger Chinese buffets in the Little Rock and Saline County areas, this is still my favorite. It's not just a selection of various chicken products in different sauces like so many Chinese restaurants. Their beef is always quite good. My wife likes their sushi. Service has always been great. They have a good sized selection and their food seems to be of higher quality than many Chinese restaurants. It is one of our most regular places to go eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peyton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sub-standard”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

22 October, 2013

22 October, 2013
1. Food was not hot on buffet line.
2. Carpets are filthy.
3. Windows very dirty.
4. Tables & chairs need repair.
5. Air vents in ceiling need to be cleaned, they seem to be fuzzy with dust.
6. The area where they rinse off the dishes is open & it looks very shabby, not what you expect in a restaurant.

If you go there, take a close look around before you decide to stay!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Chinese buffet”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

There were so many local people here, we figured it must be very good. And it was. They were very busy all the time we were there.
They have a large variety of mostly Asian food, but also offer steaks and chicken nuggets.
When we entered, there was no price posted so we asked the hostess. She hesitated and then said "I think it's $9.95". Well, it was $10.25 but then don't forget to ask for your senior discount. They will give you a little off. Overall, it would be worthy of a return visit on our next trip through this area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet City also viewed

 

Been to Buffet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing