We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooking on a rainy night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dixie Cafe

Dixie Cafe
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Benton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home cooking on a rainy night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

A fall cold front and rain hit Little Rock as we pulled into town for the night. The Dixie cafe's lights drew us to this family restaurant where we enjoyed corn muffins, dumplings and chicken, chicken fried steak and vegetables. Portions were ample and the staff friendly. Our thanks to the great service by Heather. If this is representative of the entire chain, WOW!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pathfinderdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
337 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good salad, kids meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The salads take the cake, though. They are huge, and they are served in a huge bowl. They really need to give you a smaller bowl as well, go ahead, ask for one like I did. The portions of all the foods we tried were large. Kids meals are great.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkipCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Massive chef salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I had the chef salad, it was huge with giant chunks of ham and turkey! All the ingredients were fresh, the sweet tea was fresh brewed and the rolls and cornbread were tasty as well!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Burt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Food quality very spotty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I ordered take out from here and the chicken strips were good but the rest of the meal was pretty bad. Mashed potatoes had more skins than actual potato - Fried okra was greasy and cold. Banana pudding was spoiled and bananas were black / rotten. I cannot believe anyone would serve a dessert that looked this bad. Appeared to have been left in fridge for many days. I threw it out and called restaurant to report the problem. Not much response from manager - typical come back and we will replace it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank keylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, AR
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

The quality of this food has steadily gone down over the past 2 years to the point of us not going there ever again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bev_cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dixie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing