We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Colton's Steak House and Grill
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Benton
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean environment,supurb service,quality food.Need i say more. Have eaten here several times and each time the food and service was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Seriously? A frozen chicken fried steak?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly hostess immediately upon entering the restaurant, and seated at a booth with clean table and clean seats. Floors were clean and free of clutter. The environment was pleasant and inviting. I ordered sirloin tips with onions and peppers and my companion ordered a chicken fried steak. Salads with the meals were fresh and crisp. My sweet potato was delicious and the smashed potatoes of my companion were good although a little moist. The sirloin tips were the best I've had. They were much larger than tips ordered in other restaurants, and they were cooked to my order of medium. The disappointment of the visit was the chicken fried steak ordered by my companion. Since Colton's advertises they cut their own meat, it seemed obvious to expect the chicken fried steak would be fresh and hand breaded. Not so. The flat, obviously frozen patty was reasonably tasty, but did not compare to the expected hand breaded patty. There were enough positives during this visit that we will go again, but the chicken fried steak will not be an option for our meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Steaks are superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Barb and I went to Benton last saturday for one reason...steak. And Colton's our first choice around here. It was a little packed, and we had to wait a liitlewhile for a table, but we have never had bad service here, and this night was no exception. Our waitress kept bringing drinks before we were finished with the one at hand. And the steaks were delicious. Once again we brought food home that we couldn't finish. This place is really good, people!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reminds me of Texas Roadhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband found this on tripadvisor and checked reviews. It was a bonus that it had a hotel in the same lot, we had drove around 850 miles that day and were ready to call it a day. The service was great and the food was good. The price was very good also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was great! I especially enjoyed the bread pudding. The wait was not long & the waiter was friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colton's Steak House and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Colton's Steak House and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing