We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise”
Review of Gusano's Pizzeria

Gusano's Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Bella Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
243 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A surprise”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went on Weds. night and the place was packed as we could tell by the parking lot before entering. The small bar and high top tables were on the right and the general eating area to your left. Had plenty of help to assit you when you entered and the kitchen area was busy. Had the mini-house salads that were great and a pep. pizza that was overly salty but consumed. Sandwiches looked great but didn't order one. A liitle gold mine for the owner based on the location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    59
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went for lunch while visiting family. The pizza was great. Two kinds of crust, lots of toppings and the service was great. Lunch special that day was small pizza and salad for 7.99. It is a favorite of the family and will go back next time we visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hometowngirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza great GF crust”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a great casual pizza restaurant. Delicious pizza,generous fresh salads & selection of great sandwiches. This by far the best gluten free pizza crust I've come across!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brneyesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We didn't have pizza but did have one of their sandwiches and they were great. Service was very good - everyone very friendly. Busy on a Wednesday night but fast service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mammiepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pineville mo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love the regular Pizza we get from Gusano's. It is a great place to eat and the service is fast even when they are completely full. I was very surprised the service was so good the night we went because it was at capacity. The bread sticks were great as well and the ranch dressing made the flavors come alive. We don't like the chicago style pizza but it is because of our personal taste not because their pizza was bad. But our first time there we didn't know and got the chicago pizza and didn't go back the restaurant for over a year. Luckily some friends invited us to come eat there with them and they ordered the regular pizza and we have loved it ever since.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travibabiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusano's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Bella Vista, AR
 

Been to Gusano's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing