We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nasty. The shower head looked like it had...”
Review of Super 8 Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Batesville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Glennette C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love the pet friendly atmosphere. I love the rooms. Feels like you are at home. Rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were very clean,and the tub is a real good one for soaking in and relaxing. My cat loves playing in it also!!!!
The desk clerks were super nice and friendly. The housekeeping staff was very friendly also as well as on top of making sure I had all the towels and wash rags I needed. They also made sure they got all my trash and gave me more bags. They made certain I was lacking for nothing. My stay was very comfortable.
I thank you Super 8 for a wonderful place to stay, and I will most definately be back to stay with you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are proud to have provided you with “home away from home” hospitality here at Super 8. We will pass on your wonderful comments to our staff and management team, We certainly look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Batesville, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Well, except for that crazed wild looking desk clerk that's always super prepared for total complete anarchy to occur at any moment, management and staff are top notch. Rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts are great. Also you can't beat the rates witha stick. Needs a swimming pool though. And a wet bar would be nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DillPickle001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the pickle! We’d love to offer our guests a pool, however there are no plans for one at the moment. We will continue to offer clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service at great rates. Thanks again for your comments – look forward to having you with us again when you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GaylonEMountainView
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 1KAREN12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arkansawyer3T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batesville hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 5 in Batesville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batesville

Address: 1287 N Saint Louis, Batesville, AR 72501-9428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $49 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Batesville
Batesville Super 8
Batesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing