We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's last regular season soccer game”
Review of Super 8 Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Batesville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TIMOTHY O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 163 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was in Batesville on business and stayed one night at this hotel. Checkin was easy, desk clerk was very nice. Had a room with a recliner which was awesome. A/C worked great in the room, I like it cold. I would stay here again if I was in town. No frills, and you don't have to pay for any!

Room Tip: No elevator but there are plenty of rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been staying at Motel 6 until our stay at Batesville. We found it to be above our expectations and were very pleased with your motel and the price was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca H, Manager at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I can deal with a room being dingy/outdated for the price we paid. We asked for a non smoking room and it wreaked of smoke. All the linens and pillows on the bed were saturated with a smoky smell. The curtains were ragged and half hanging off the rod. The bedside tables were dirty and sticky and the hotel information that was on the bedside was dirty water stained and scribbled on. The sinks had lots of burn marks on them. So, this was obviously not a non smoking room. The lady that checked us in even said " Enjoy the non-smoking room" we were miserable all night, but after working all day and then traveling for almost 5 hours we were too tired to worry about changing rooms again that night. I would not stay at the hotel again. The only good thing about it was the price. I told the same desk person the next morning about our experience and all she said was "sorry" and handed us our receipt.

Room Tip: Stay at the comfort in Next door. We have stayed there in the past and it was clean and only cost a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ_Richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at this Super 8 Sat May 12 and 13 while attending a Civil War Event in which we are reenactors. Very comfortable King size bed with 4 pillows. A recliner, which my husband loved and it fit his 6'6" frame!! Refrig, micro, wireless. Air conditioner worked great and was very quiet. Room and hall had pleasant smell and all this for a very reasonable nightly price. Breakfast left a little to be desired. Good coffee, cereal however when I called they told me they had waffles. NO waffles. Poor tasting donut and honeybun. Cereal, oats, cocoa, were good. Desk clerk for morning was pleasant. This hotel is in a string of ones all on same side and parking lots of Ramada,Comfort Inn however for the price was very good and close to anything in the City. Plenty of good eating places close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to not be put at end of hall because much door opening and shutting are disturbing. Also no elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Our entire team here at the Super 8 Batesville works hard to provide our guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We appreciate the comment about the breakfast and will look into the options. Hope we'll get the chance to host you again if you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The Batesville Super 8 was easy to find and everything in our room was functional and clean. There was no soap in our bathroom but we were furnished everything we asked for when we went to the office. They gave us a map of Batesville so we could find our way around and were good with offering suggestions and directions. The wi-fi was good, but there is a shortage of electrical outlets and I had to choose between having the coffeepot plugged in or the laptop. The fridge and safe in the room were nice features, a microwave would have been nice (our particular room was not furnished with one). We stayed for two nights and would definitely return. I don't need to pay $70 or so extra a night for a place to sleep and a mint on my pillow, and we would stay here again if we return to Batesville for next year's convention.

Room Tip: All the upstairs rooms are accessed from the inside, so they are potentially more secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Super 8 Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We appreciate you staying here with us at the Batesville Super 8 and we're glad to hear that you found our team friendly and helpful. We work hard to offer a good value for our guests. Thanks for the feedback on the electrical outlets and the microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batesville hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 5 in Batesville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batesville

Address: 1287 N Saint Louis, Batesville, AR 72501-9428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $49 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Batesville
Batesville Super 8
Batesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing