We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Ramada Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Batesville
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Nanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

charged me extra on my dedit card for a hand towel that i didn't not get. called for manager to return my call a day later and he wouldn't answer or call me back. charged me 5 dollars for something i didn't do' i have contacted the chamber of commerce and sent emails to everyone in my field of buisness, and got up for breakfast. there was a tray of donuts at the service desk. changes need to be made there. its a joke.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your review and staying with us.

All items in room are inventoried, and any missing items are charged.

All calls are handled by our Managers-on -duty, it seems you are not satisfied with their explanation. We will be pleased to offer you credit for the extra charge on your next visit.

We are working on our breakfast, and shall soon have an extensive breakfast menu.Our full service restaurant shut down at short notice.Apologies for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
BATESVILLE
1
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank BETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Rickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Check In was a breeze. Staff was friendly. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and the fitted sheet on the mattress kept slipping off the bed. The carpet on the floor was also very dirty. Dust was all over the small coffee maker and I found a dead bug on the bathroom floor and a spider crawling up the shower curtain. The hotel was situated on the outskits of town away from the main part of town. You could here pounding on the wall from the room next door. The bathroom was very small with little room to move around while undressing and dressing. There also was no air vent in the bathroom to remove the steam and odor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you very much for bringing up the issues experienced by you.We assure you of dealing with all of them and look forward to be up to your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 5 in Batesville
57 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
158 reviews
24.9 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Batesville

Address: 1325 N Saint Louis, P.O. Box 2555, Batesville, AR 72501-9464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $66 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing