We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place; good value; convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times when going to see relatives in Batesville, AR. It is clean, modern and the service is excellent. It's located near several restaurants and the hotel itself, is easy to find. There are several other hotels in the area but I find this to be the best one in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueshopper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel thoroughly and would return with no questions asked. The negative reviews of this hotel seem to be unfounded. The staff here are very helpful and the rates were fairly reasonable for a Holiday Inn. I just started doing business in Arkansas and seem to love the general friendliness of Arkansas people.I did have a noisy neighbor, but that's no fault of the hotel. Restaurants are plentiful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PelusoEnterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Had a friend come into town from New York and needed a place for him to stay during his visit, I also decided to stay at the hotel, everyone at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. If needed I would stay here over and over again... Thank you to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express of Batesville Arkansas!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VBoy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We made reservations to stay a this hotel for the Water festival in Batesville. When we arrived at 1:00 p.m. the clerk told us to come back in an hour the rooms were not ready. When we returned we still waited, during this time other guest without reservations were giving clean rooms. The indoor pool was great, but you couldn't stay in the room..no airconditioning they told us to go next door to the outdoor pool at the Ramada (same owners). The hot tub was nasty, scummy and not working properly. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning would of been okay except most of the items were gone and this was 8:00 a.m. For the cost of the hotel I would of expected better customer service, pool, hot tub and advertised breakfast to be what was promised. I'd probably look around to see what else was available.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boohere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

My husband and I just spent the Christmas week at this site and it was the best Holiday we have ever had away from home. The service was excellent. The rooms were spotless and the staff was available for our every need. I would stay in this Hotel and recommend it to anyone traveling. Great job Holiday Inn and staff.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank pbhames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at thi hotel. Can't wait to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank wannasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 5 in Batesville
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
250 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
156 reviews
24.9 mi away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville

Address: 1130 White Dr, Batesville, AR 72501-9416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $122 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Batesvilles finest hotel, conveniently located within 5 minutes from any location in Batesville. Many restaurants are also located just a few minutes away. Our guest have access to Batesvilles only Private club, within walking distance, where you can enjoy cocktails and dinner in a quite atmosphere. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center is definitely a plus. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Batesville, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Batesville Hotel Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing