We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable but not great”
Review of Italian Grill

Italian Grill
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Batesville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Acceptable but not great”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Friendly people but that red sauce, while good, is NOT Italian. Very American flavored here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatKatSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“I'm a big fan of their red sauce”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My latest visit to the Italian Grill was for lunch when I was working in Batesville in March. Whenever I go there I usually get a dish with the red sauce because it is one of my favorite red sauces anywhere. Their garlic bread is very good with just the right amout of garlic. I like the Italian sausage covered with red sauce. This is one of my favorite places for Italian food in northcentral Arkansas.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave City, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always good.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food is terrific. The service is good, but not outstanding. The garlic bread they serve with the meal is the best! :D

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good local restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

On a Saturday night, tried the prime rib special (10oz for $15). The salad was superb! The steak was way bigger than 10oz, and cooked close to the rare that was ordered, good taste, but not a superb steak, just good. The fettuccine was not real hot, and a bit pasty. Service was excellent, would go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I ate at the Italian Grill together for our anniversary. The waitstaff was friendly. The place was clean and well maintained. It had a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent portion sizes. The only thing I was a little blown away by was the price. I have been to 5 star restaurants, which this wasn't, and eaten for less. They had typical Italian fare, but nothing fancy. I was hoping to find lobster manicotti, crab ravioli, or even a very nice shells. I was disappointed that they had just plain old regular Italian food. It is a nice time out with the family, just be prepared for the bill.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing