We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yuma Visitor Information Center
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Friendly help, and more interesting than I thought it would be

I actually learned a lot about Yuma history by walking through the various buildings and exhibits... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2019
robdoc000
,
Minneapolis, United States
Helpful Staff and nice displays

This place has a spacious main room. The staff are very helpful. they are able to answer any... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
lgahenakew
,
Prince Albert, Canada
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
29
18
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
18
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quartermaster depot colorado river gift shop ave supplying siphon volunteers project gifts visitors exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This place has a spacious main room. The staff are very helpful. they are able to answer any questions you may have. There is also a very good gift shop. there are local history books, maps of the area, and many different gifts for all.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank lgahenakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitYumaAZ, Manager at Yuma Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you for stopping by and for the kind words. We try hard and everyone will be happy to hear your comments.

Thanks again,

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

to the Yuma Quartermaster Depot so they seemed more interested to selling admission tickets than giving directions.........though their directions to Pivot Point park were spot on

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Whateveryousaydear03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitYumaAZ, Manager at Yuma Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you for stopping in. It is true that we are passionate about the Colorado River State Historic Park and encourage everyone to experience it, but if it's directions you're after, we will strive to give you accurate information to the best of our ability. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly and we welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

I have spent 3 out of the last 4 years as a snow bird in Yuma I always stop by here. A ton of good free information available here A great place to park and start your bike ride But be aware they lock up the place so you have to be back before they close other wise you’re car gets locked in for the night. People here are super helpful. Real easy to get in and out as long as you’re in a car or pickup or small motor home

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

There is a wealth of informaion, maps, event calendars and goinngs on, for all visting or spending time in the Yuma area.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitYumaAZ, Manager at Yuma Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you for stopping in. Yuma always has something going on, so come back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

We usually visit here every time we come to see what's happening and get coupons. They are very helpful.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank suzimusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitYumaAZ, Manager at Yuma Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to provide your feedback. Have a wonderful time in Yuma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews