We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yuma Visitor Information Center
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Friendly help, and more interesting than I thought it would be

I actually learned a lot about Yuma history by walking through the various buildings and exhibits... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2019
robdoc000
,
Minneapolis, United States
a good place to get overall info

The people who work here are very friendly. They have books, gifts and lots of brochures and... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2019
krauser848
,
Pahrump, Nevada
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
29
18
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
18
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quartermaster depot colorado river gift shop ave supplying siphon volunteers project gifts visitors exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2018

We usually visit here every time we come to see what's happening and get coupons. They are very helpful.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank suzimusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitYumaAZ, Manager at Yuma Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to provide your feedback. Have a wonderful time in Yuma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Lots of information here and the staff were very helpful. Found what we needed and headed for Sedona.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Nifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This little information center seems to be the hub of most of what is going on in and around Yuma. It is the pick-up point for all of the winter tours and the first step in the great city museum with exhibits of the early fort and the building of the under-the-river siphon water system. My favorite is the old-fashioned Pie Shop.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dayle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitYumaAZ, Manager at Yuma Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for stopping in! We love the pie too! We like to think of our knowledgeable staff as the "go-to" source for all things Yuma. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We went to the VI on a Monday when it is closed but returned the next day. While we waited for it to open a worker asked us to get out of the park as we hadn't paid. This was not a good start but it got better as we walked around the very informative displays and saw what is left of the River where once paddle steamers vied for trade. The revegetation of the river banks was wonderful and to see how much was achieved through cooperation was a credit to everyone involved.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We went in to get info.on Yuma and district.The lady behind the counter,(Jennifer ?) could not have been more helpful.She was extremely knowledgeable and just wanted to make sure we saw everything around Yuma.We could have stayed and talked all day.We were given loads of brochures etc and when we left we felt like we were locals.
Yuma is a wonderful place

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Graeme I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews