We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly Good”
Review of Highway 95 Cafe

Highway 95 Cafe
Ranked #146 of 254 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It's been a few years since we've been here, but we went for lunch today with friends and they haven't lost a beat. I had mu shu pork and wife had vegetarian delight. Portions are huge and quality is excellent. Very inexpensive to boot!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little hole in the wall.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Actually I would give this a high 3. Small place that is very popular with the locals. Asian food that is good. I enjoy the cashew chicken and my wife usually gets the moogoo guy pan. The small order is enough for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobandruthanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love their Moo-Shu!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When I am exhausted from my busy routine, I like to drop in at Highway 95 for a Moo-Shu Dinner. It is delicious! I also like their Egg Roll or Spring Roll and Egg Drop Soup! They are relaxing and comforting when I am worn out and give me a lift!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese and Thai food with friendly service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The menu has an interesting mix of traditional Chinese and Thai dishes as well as some unique options as well. The service was prompt and cordial. My Kung Pao Chicken had the right combination of spicy and sweet and fresh vegetables. The Thai salad with fresh vegetables diced vegetables and pineapple all covered in peanut sauce.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikes737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not sure what the hype is all about”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The food here was fast and the staff is friendly, but that's about all the positives I found. The Thai food I tried was nothing close to authentic and was very one dimensional in flavor. The Chinese food I tried was better, but far off the norm for what you're probably expecting. The tile under the tables looked like it hadn't been really scrubbed in years. They carry my favorite kind of coconut juice so I keep going back trying new things hoping to find something more authentic. I haven't found it yet.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highway 95 Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Highway 95 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing