We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, clean, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was impressed by how clean and large our room was. The hotel looks very new and despite being right by the freeway, was quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was shiny and large. There was a good choice at breakfast and it was across the road from lots of shops. We were there as an overnight stay between Phoenix and San Diego and were able to fully relax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanBC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay fully with us. We aim to make sure our guest feel like they are at home while staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 953 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DesertseekerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I like Wingate Inns (as I still call them). If I have to stay in a hotel rather than a traditional motel with external corridors, then Wingate is as good as it goods. This one was typical of the chain - good-sized rooms with clean and attractive furniture and decor and a smart bathroom, big shiny lobby and plenty of parking. There's a Penny's Diner across the road and a Cracker Barrel next door: as a British visitor I think of both of these as genuine American experiences (well, not genuine, I realise, as both are repro and pastiche, but fun nevertheless). The only complaint about the hotel is its proximity to the freeway and hence the traffic noise. It occurred to me that Wingates are built to a standard format, but when one is this close to noise, they ought to vary it to include uprated double-glazing. It's quite possible - I've stayed at hotels this close to a freeway and they've been as silent as a presbyterian Sunday.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. When you stay with us again, you may request a room away from the freeway and we will definitely do the best we can to make sure you get a quiet night sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Richard And Nan... M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Speedy256
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing