We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of nicest places in Yuma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Located just off the 4th Ave exit of I-8, the hotel is very close to the mall and cinema if one is staying for a few days.
We encountered no problems and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. The entire hotel was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was not much different than was passes as a decent fare in most hotels now. There was a happy hour during the week that was a fun get together of guests.
Room and bathroom were very clean and in good shape. Bed was very comfortable.
We would stay here again if we happen to visit Yuma again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RickHLihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from our staff to our happy hour in the evening. We hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 924 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
4  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ronnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The property and service was very good. The experience was very pleasing even for a business trip. I would certainly look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay here with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank durango47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing