We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay for a great price!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Wingate. Everything was nice and clean, the room was spacious. The morning breakfast had a good selection. Best of all, the great price for such a great property. We will definitely be back, thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while with us. Our goal is make people feel as comfortable as they can while staying with us. We are also glad that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and all the amenaties that came with it. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    277
    103
    51
    23
See reviews for
238
227
47
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had never stayed at the Wingate in Yuma until very recently. It has larger rooms, very comfy bed, and a wide breakfast selection -- all at a real bargain price! We will definitely stay HERE whenever we spend the night in Yuma in the future. Thank you for the great service, to all the staff we encountered during our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor near the far end away from the highway. But the hotel seems very quiet th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! It is always great to hear that we have gained a returning guest here at the Wingate Hotel. We are pleased that not only did you enjoy the room itself, but all of our staff as well!. We aim to make your stay the best! We hope to see you when travelling through Yuma, AZ again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

One night stay to break the journey between San Diego and Tucson. Typical chain hotel, fast check in, nice clean room with everything working, very peaceful and ok breakfast. Couldn't fault anything and I just love the do it yourself waffle makers (sorry we just don't seem to get them in hotels in the UK & Europe). There's a shopping complex and restaurants a short distance away, it is walkable but it looked like one of those thunderstorms was approaching so we drove.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while with us. It's great to see that people really do enjoy the dot-it-yourself waffle makers. Our goal is to make people feel right at home while staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Check in was quick and friendly with in 2 minutes I had my key and was off to my room. The room was spacious I got the 2 queen room. It had a desk and side chair. I stayed for two night and I had a lot of studying to do so the desk cam in handy. The location was great. I walked over to Ahso in the nearby mall the first night and then walked to buffalo Wild Wings the second night for the Canelo vs. Mayweather fight. The hotel was clean the only think I wish they had was an indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to hear that people are enjoying all the amentities of our hotel. It is great to know that all the staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable and that you were able to get checked in in a timely manner. I am glad to hear that the desk in your room came in handy for you during your stay. We hope the next time you are traveling through Yuma, AZ again that you chose to stay with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I like staying here, and hope to be able to continue. But that won't be the case if they don't start taking A LOT better care of the pool, and the entry locks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateByWyndhamYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really do value your business here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Yuma, AZ and really do hope to continue having you stay with us. We are currently trying to make sure the pool is always sparkling clean for all our guest while they are here. Again, we do value your business and hope to have you continue returning to us in the days to come. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room was Very quiet and clean. Never heard any doors slam or hallway noise. Decent breakfast with waffles, eggs, fruit. Pillows were great and rooms were spacious. Cracker Barrel close by. Convenient to city. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are please to hear that not only did you enjoy the quietness and comfort of your room, but also the breakfast served in the morning. We hope that the next time you are travelling through Yuma, AZ that you chose to come back and stay with us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing