We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 889 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MustEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MeganHSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I like the clean crisp style of the room and the reading chair. Plenty of space and the refrigerator is great when you are staying for a few days. However, the breakfast bar was ordinary and the hot foods pretty disgusting. The eggs (tried two versions) were not good, nor was the gravy. So I ended up at Mimi's aross the way (near the mall) the last day. Either use a better vendor for the hot food or a real bakery for the pastries. Something needs to be upgraded to make it more than a place to grab cereal or yogurt.

Upon checking in I said my husband was joining me in a few days and since they were sold out I wasn't able to update my reservations on-line. I guess when she added him in it changed my room rate (even though my room was the same). So when I went to check out it was higher. I showed her the confirmation with rate and then she went in back a LONG time. She came back to say when the other front desk clerk made the change she forgot to click a button to keep the rate the same. Really? I don't care the reason...you could have figure that out after I left. Just fix it and let me go on my way. Made me regret trying to save my company the $30.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BahamaDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed here close to 30 times. Obviously, I wouldn't have stayed here this many times if it wasn't up to par. My last 3 stays however, have been very disappointing. The breakfast area has been messy. The spanish breakfast staff are very loud and can be heard throughout the lobby. Since I've stayed here repeatedly, I have gotten a 'welcome' bag in my room upon arrival. It consisted of water, chips, M&M's, etc. Unfortunately, this was never consistent. Sometimes I'd get it, most of the time I didn't.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndham, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the valuable review. We aim to have every guest experience the best stay like “home away from home”. Your review has been very helpful in a way to show us what more we can improve on to keep having satisfied guest. We do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay with us. We value our Wyndham members and highly appreciate their loyalty and encourage them with special perks and savings when they book through us directly. Just to ensure that you are being rewarded for each stay as a valuable member please verify your Wyndham rewards number is on file while making reservation. We hope to see you again and will do our best to deliver the best experience in near future. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 1760 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#12 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing