We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RUTH E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 644 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

after a great day at yuma, i was disappointed that hojo would be so poor. the exterior, the interior and the bathroom had not been updated since the 70's, even the towels were absolutely worn out. at least the motel itself was back from the road enough that the traffic wouldn't shake the building down while i was in it! [p.s. the breakfast was satisfactory, as long as you didn't speak to the little odd lady who was stocking it :))

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick_w53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good stopover place for our family as we travel between San Diego and Tucson. Staff is usually great, only once have we encountered an indifferent front desk clerk - we were surprised, but we've been here often enough to overlook her unfriendly attitude, since everyone else that we have encountered has been great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank TucsonSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ADRIANAR350
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank TAMMY V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ROBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at Howard Johnson's in Yuma AZ...It was about 4 miles from HWY 8...Once you enter the room you are amazed about what you get for your money...SPACIOUS ROOMS WITH SOFA SLEEPER, KING BED AND MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE!!!! The bed was so confortable and so was the couch. The room was large, now that is how they made them back in the day...New carpet and very clean...Outstanding Front Desk service by Sky, who was a sweet heart and even at 2 am she still had a smile on her face..It's a little drive from the freeway but, for $35.00 a night and to get all of this was well worth it...Never slept this good at a Motel 6...Lots of places to eat near by including an Albertson's right across the street...Thanks Ho Jo's this property is a gem....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Cedar240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
2.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Yuma

Address: 3181 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-8195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $73 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Inn Yuma offers a pleasant guest experience at any affordable rates The hotel is guest oriented and provides a Free Breakfast and WIFI as our 24 hour coffee in lobby we do accept AAA , AARP ,Military and more Howard Johnson is known to be a Fidos favorite with a greenery area for pets its known to be one of the best get away from home vacation Howard Johnson known to be one of the best hotels in the area bilingual front-desk and housekeeping department. come enjoy your stay at the Howard Johnson inn Yuma as our rooms have been remodeled don't miss out book know or call the hotel directly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma Hotel Yuma
Howard Johnson Hotel Yuma
Howard Johnson Yuma
Yuma Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing