We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 30, 2006

We stayed here for one night on the way from Tucson to Palm Springs. It was about the only hotel in Yuma that we could get into at a few days notice and we went with some trepidation after reading soem of the reviews. In the event the room was excellent - well equipped, large, clean, with a seat outside.
The breakfast was good and the same restaurant/lounge was okay for dinner.
Wheelchair accessible
In short, a very good stay but the less said about Yuma the better!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Axwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2005

The satff was very helpful, the socail hour was fun and the first Wednesday of the month BBQ was FABULOUS!!! What a great time we had!!!

The breakfast was actually hot and good!!

I really enjoyed the pool!! Just all around was a nice place!!!

They are renovating roomsa nd it did not take anything away from our experience, but the new counter tops looked great!!

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DPott_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Bernardino, CA
14
Reviewed April 24, 2005

The staff was very friendly, nice rooms and the breakfast was better than expected. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2005

GOOD POINTS: The suite was large and nicely decorated. There is a strip mall (Petsmart, TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Linens 'N Things, etc.) within walking distance plus a regular mall (Macy's, Penney's, food court, etc.) less than 1/2 mile away.

BAD POINTS: The fridge didn't work and had leaked water all over the kitchen floor. Toilet & shower are off the kitchen, then you have to walk through the living area and bedroom area to get to the bathroom sink -- very strange layout. Bathtub was dirty. LOTS of mosquito-type bugs in the room -- I killed 50+ while we were there. Lighting in kitchen is TERRIBLE -- I don't know how a person could see to cook in there during non-daylight hours.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SDPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2004

I had one of the suites, and it was really big. Had a kitchen...but they don't provide any utensils to cook with. I thought that was rather odd!
Also, the bathroom has no sink, you have to go back through the living room and into the bedroom to use the bedroom sink - or use the one in the kitchen. Not a big deal. AC works great.
My two complaints:
1) bugs in the bathroom.
2) a stain on the sheet was there all week...i don't think they changed my sheets the whole time i was there.

10  Thank Jerri_Blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2004

We had a very nice room but it was after 4:00 pm when hsk got to us.
The breakfast was GREAT and social hour was good. Would suggest having a room far away from the pool as the noise was awful. Would probably stay somewhere else if we get to Yuma again.

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank poodlepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrydesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwinnsuites2016, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing