We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place. But Complicated Layout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place. But Complicated Layout”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in sections thats 3 stories high. Time consuming getting to some rooms. No luggage carts, probably wouldnt be helpful since there's so many stairs. Rooms mainly all are centered around garden area hot tub HEATED POOL. They have huge built in grill, tennis court, basketball court. Close to major stores & restaurants. Rooms are nice. Beds extremely comfortable. Some things are a little dated. Grounds could be kept cleaner in laundry, breakfast, cafe area. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truckdrivrforammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for the response. I apologize if you were confused at all and we will work harder to give better directions. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    257
    134
    54
    36
See reviews for
258
320
74
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel went to great effort to make us feel comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite, enjoyed free breakfast, and even a cocktail party. The hotel is in a perfect location: we walked to many restaurants, stores, and the movie theatre. We always enjoy staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you and we are thrilled to hear that you were so comfortable here and found the rates so agreeable. We are dedicated to making the hotel a place where you can relax and have a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from California to help my sister move. We thought the hotel was very nice, had a large room with Jacuzzi and wet bar. Just disappointed in the "Complimentary Breakfast" we could hardly get in the room where it was being served, no place to sit, they were out of any type of coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for the comments. We do apologize about the crowd for breakfast and are working on better ways to seat and serve. Please come back and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Staff friendly and caring. Gina was very friendly and helpful throughout stay. Room was clean and had all the amenities and more. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Location is excellent - big shopping center right there and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 893John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are so pleased to see that kind comments that you gave our staff and hotel. We are all determined to make your stay a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staff friendly and caring. Room was clean and had all the amenities and more. Breakfast was excellent. Only problem was housekeeping banging on our door at 9AM. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Location is excellent - big shopping center right there and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Forbes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for the comments and post, please come back and we are making big changes here and would like you too see them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was an unexpected overnight stay. A friend recommended this hotel to me. It was the perfect choice for my needs. I was able to get some badly needed holiday shopping knocked out, a good night's rest and a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Evilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments and are so happy that your stay was restful. We do hope you will come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

On this recent business trip to Yuma, I was lucky to find this hotel. Location was perfect and the morning breakfast was great and evening social was a bonus. My only concern was the two inch cockroach I found on the bed one morning, but it is the desert. Otherwise, the staff was great and the conditions were nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiGibel, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We appreciate your comments and the staff and I are working very hard to make the hotel better in service and in product. Please join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing