We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hey, you're not staying here for luxury. If you need a clean and comfortable place to rest, you could do a lot worse. The free breakfast is nice: bacon, sausage, egg, fruit, cereal, coffee... My family and I use this to split the travel between San Diego and Phoenix. Been here twice and have not been disappointed. Free Wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We certainly do appreciate it and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite. Staff gave us directions to the territorial prison. This Best Western even had a social meet and greet with beer, wine & snacks in the evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CHARLES K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are glad you enyoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the great comments. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our second visit to this hotel proved that it wasn't a one hit wonder. Our experience was just as good as the first visit. We will definitely stay here when we visit Yuma. The difference between good and great service is the little things, and each time we visit all the little things are taken care of. Which results in a worry free visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We certainly appreciate it when our guests take the time to tell us about their stay. We're so glad you had a great visit. See you next time you are in Yuma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I do not need 200 characters to write in my review. I was very surprised by the value of the room and amenities provided. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus InnSuites in Yuma. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Took 35 minutes to get checked in. I'm a diamond member. Clerk put me in the crappiest room I have ever stayed in at the hotel. I called and asked him about it and he said he didn't realize he should have put me in a better room. Following day, my key did not work because he only put me down for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. We certainly do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We strive for exemplary guest service and quality, and are disappointed when we fail. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We broke down in Yuma on the 4th of July and they drove us all over so we could get everything done. They also let us stay 3 hours late because of our rental car not being ready. The room was great and spacious, the fridge was a nice plus with kids. The location was close to food and shopping. Oh and the front desk and drivers were so helpful, one driver stayed after his shift to take us from a restaurant to target to get some groceries!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnu24u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thanks for the great comments! It's really exceptional for you to take the time to let us know about our great staff! We do appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel is very old......dark & smelled musty, would not stay there again. The bar is small & there was not enough seating for hotel guests. Could not sleep very well with the airconditioner cycling every few minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your reent stay at the Best Western InnSuites in Yuma. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We hope you will stay with us again wnet you are in Yuma to give us an opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IBC Hospitality, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing