We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lloydene F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Room was rather run down, and we could hear the people in the room next to us discussing their bank! Yikes. You could tell the hotel was once a really nice place with pretty grounds, but it needs upgrading.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are currently in the process of performing complete renovations in all of our guest suites to the latest designs and décor to make our guests feel more at home when they are away from their own. We hope that you tried out our Social Hour with 2 drinks of Beer, Wine, or Soda per person which is included in the price of your room as well as our free Hot Breakfast Buffet. Next time you pass through Yuma you should try one of our newly renovated executive suites with a separate master bedroom, living room and kitchenette with a stove top. We hope to see you again soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is very unappealing. The hotel itself is huge, with over 150 rooms. I could only locate one ice machine and it was at the center of the complex and very far from my room. One ice machine for such a huge hotel. The hallways were dirty and dusty and generally ugly. The landscaping is very unpleasant and gives the hotel an aura of transiency, which is appropriate as Yuma is a city between major destinations. The room itself was very comfortable and I was able to have a great night sleep, which is of critical importance. The staff is very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are glad that you found your room comfortable and we couldn’t be happier that you received a great night’s sleep. Our staff is proud and takes great initiative to care for our guests and is always sure to accommodate in the best manners possible. Our property does have 3 ice machines located near the restaurant, the lobby, and on the south end of the property. We are also currently going through a process of renovations in our rooms as well as the exterior to upgrade our property from all aspects. Next time you visit us make sure you try our Social Hour with 2 drinks of Beer, Wine, or Soda per person included in the price of your room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LeeF751
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We always use this hotel on our trips to and from our house in Baja, Mexico. It is a welcome sight after hours of driving! The staff is very friendly, location is quiet, rooms are clean, and beds very comfortable. The pool is always full of happy people. We look forward to the happy hour drinks with snacks and the super breakfasts with eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits, hash-browns, make your own waffles, juices, Starbucks coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc. etc.! There are lots of restaurants in the mall and surrounding area, but we usually opt for the grill right at the hotel. Their hamburgers and seasoned curly fries are the best! They have other popular menu items as well.

Room Tip: We like rooms on the parking lot side away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you! We are so appreciative that you repeatedly use our property for your trips through Yuma! Thank you for also recognizing our wonderful caring staff, it is our pleasure to accommodate our guests and ensure they feel welcome every time they visit us. We also like to make sure our guests are well fed every morning with our full hot breakfast before their travels and relaxed every night with our Social Hour. Don’t forget about the amazing curly fries! Please visit us again soon as we always enjoy your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Yuma AZ. in March this year and it was the best Hotel Experience that we have ever had! The staff were so friendly, the rooms were so clean and the Breakfast/Happy Hour was great. All in all it was by far the best place that we have stayed at. I would certainly stay there again! Russ H.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussH595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Our staff takes pride in knowing that our guests are satisfied and ensuring the best quality of guest service. Along with our award winning housekeeping staff that ensures all of our suites are spotless! Everyone always enjoys our Social Hour and Breakfast Buffet and we are so happy that you did as well. We look forward to seeing you again and will always enjoy your company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $85 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IBC Hospitality, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing