We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not to my expectations”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent three days on a business trip to Yuma. This hotel downgraded the word "suite." My "suite" was a little less than a regular hotel room.

Cons. There was little space to hang my clothes, and a co-worker´s room did not have ANY space at all. The noises during the night and early morning were awful. Some guests arrived at midnight with a bunch of barking dogs which kept me up for a few hours. My room had two refrigerators but neither worked.

Pros. People at the front desk were nice. Their location is great, close to I-8, shopping malls and restaurants within walking distance. They have a happy hour with free beer, wine, and snacks, and a complementary breakfast. And the coffee was superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We have a prime location here in Yuma right across the street from the Yuma Palms Shopping Center and within walking distance of several restaurants. We also have many amenities like our Social Hour, Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. Free Wi-Fi and much more! Next time your pass through Yuma you should stay in one of our Executive or Presidential Suites. These suites include a master bedroom, separate living room and kitchenette with a stove top. The presidential suites are the same though they also include a Whirlpool Jacuzzi Tub. Here at Innsuites it is our pleasure to assist you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    257
    134
    54
    36
See reviews for
258
319
74
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel and hearing how low their price was compared with others in the neighborhood, we approached this stay with a little intrepidation. We were very pleasantly surpised. The propert is in very good shape. Our room was a tad small but very comfortable with good bedding and nice amenities. Parking is easy. The complimentary breakfast was among the better ones we've had. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance, if you don't mind an uphill walk back to your room.

The property is a little difficult to find and signage could be improved but that is a marketing problem and takes nothing away from the stay.

Room Tip: Down stairs on the north side gets virtually no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you we do pleasantly surprise many of our guests! Next time you pass through Yuma we recommend that you stay in one of our Luxurious Executive Suites. These Suites have a separate master bedroom, separate living room, along with a kitchenette that has a stove top. We also have the best location in Yuma right next to the Yuma Palms Mall which makes shopping and dining more than convenient for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Yuma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a large hotel amongst many similar hotels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable and well equipped. They provide lots of extras. Free happy hour with free beer and wine with snacks. A great breakfast is held in the same space. For being an older hotel, the rooms are to date and in good condition. Still have analog TVs but I image it would be quite an investment to equip all their rooms with new TVs. It really doesn't matter because we have yet to be in a hotel that offers HD for their HD TVs, Would recommend this hotel for families, travelers and senior travelers. The price was excellent.

Room Tip: Three story hotel w/o elevator so take a lower room if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnkcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Our staff takes pride in going above and beyond for our guests to ensure they feel welcome and enjoy every aspect of their stay. All of our guests enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Complimentary Social Hour along with the fastest internet speed in yum at 40 mbps! We hope you will visit us again soon on your next trip through Yuma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the complimentary "Happy Hour", the complimentary buffet dinner, the entertainment and the complimentary breakfast the next morning, our stay was very enjoyable. Having the Palms shopping area right across the street was definitely a bonus. We will definitely stay here if we are in the Yuma area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you as we completely agree! All of our guests enjoy our free Happy Hour which includes 2 free drinks of Beer, Wine, or Soda person. They also enjoy our Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet everyday along with us having the best location in Yuma right across the street from the Yuma Palms Mall. We hope to see you again soon as we strive to always exceed the expectations of all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was displeased with the new updates that have been done in this room. The counter at the sink made it almost impossible to reach the basin to brush my teeth, it was designed with a deep curve toward the person. The bathroom had no safety bars, this making it tricky to get out of the tub. The appliances in the shower were cheaply made and plumbed backwards, besides that water constantly changing temperature with every other water usage in the hotel. Having it's own thermostat regulation would have seemed more appropriate. It was not a pleasant shower, being scalded and chilled. The work on the floor boards needed finished in the bathroom too. There were spots on the back bedroom wall that needed disinfected and cleaned off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank talspal43506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I have brought this to the attention of our designer to better accommodate our guests. We were having some water temperature issues and they have been resolved as well. I am sorry that you had to experience this with us. I hope you enjoyed the free full hot breakfast buffet, along with the free social hour including 2 free drinks of Beer, Wine or Soda per person. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we may exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

we were in room 165... it was great. I did not know about this room... but it was great and we will be asking for it again... the front desk person at check in was great... thanks for my birthday treat.... this is our 2nd time at this hotel, and will return...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you and we agree! Our suite 165 is one of our 6 person In-Ground Jacuzzi suites. We are proud to be the only hotel in Yuma that offers such an amenity as well as a free hot breakfast buffet, free social hour, and wireless internet up to 40 mbps! We hope to see you soon and once again exceed expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent stay, clean,friendly staff, great breakfast, rate per night reasonable has a great pool area and they are pet friendly
Will be returning Feb 24 th for 4 days
Great location to shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vern K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarylSorbo, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you and we completely agree! Here at the Best Western Plus Innsuites we thrive on guest satisfaction and do our best to make it enjoyable for everyone. We look forward to seeing you again and will always look forward to you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing