We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good time at all!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a good time at all!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here and was scared. The lock on the door didn't work and I slept with the couch blocking the door. I was on the ground floor in a handicap room and I will never stay there again. The place was dirty and the screens on the windows looked like they have been broken into more than once. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more and find another hotel!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHall, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate your comments about your stay. Your comments give us the necessary feedback to make our hotel and guest experience better in the future.

I directed my maintenance supervisor to inspect and test the door locks on your suite, and found them in proper working order. We also pride ourselves in just receiving a Housekeeping Excellence Award from Best Western Hotels for impeccable housekeeping standards. I invite you please come and experience us again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    237
    128
    50
    36
See reviews for
238
300
69
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I find myself on business in Yuma about three times a year, and every time I stay at this hotel. It is always clean. More importantly to me, the rooms face either inward into the courtyard, or towards a reasonably quiet street, so there is little noise to disturb a good night's sleep. Sometimes I am upgraded to a suite, and really appreciate that, as the suites are really quite roomy, comfortable, and lend a sense of hominess. The regular rooms are adequate, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Very convenient to the Yuma Palms mall for movies, shopping, or dining, and convenient to major streets and I-8 for access to the rest of Yuma. Internet is hit-or-miss when it comes to signal strength, depending on where you are placed in the labrynthine complex, but they have been working on it, and I have noticed a marked improvement. They did undergo a renovation about a year ago, and that was very noisy and annoying, but it appears they are finished with that. Speaking of the complex, it is complex and interesting, lending a sense of adventure for those (like me) tired of typical hotel layouts you can navigate in your sleep. That is not to say that it is confusing or exhausting, rather it lends a nice topography to the stay. Overall, a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KATHERINE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

1. Granite sink tops are fine but when the plumbingbelow is exposed; yuch. Get a cabinet.
2. Show hot water control did not work (reported)
3. Thought I signed up for a stay 3 and get one free but didn't come out that way. Been too busy to call the Rewards line.
4. On dressers and tables - put a lip on the back. Had something fall behind the dresser, pulled it out and yuch, you would not believe what was behind there.
5. I know darker colors and furnitiure are "in" but they do make the room look smaller.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAVID N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We found ourselves needing to stop unexpectedly overnight in Yuma, with a 55 pound dog in tow... this property came up as being Pet-Friendly and was VERY conveniently located right off the freeway near many services (i.e. the mall) that were within walking distance which was important as our vehicle had broken down.

The Pros: Takes pets up to 80 lbs (big plus for those of us with larger dogs), great location, many restaurants and shopping within walking distance... including a movie theater, rooms were clean with exterior access so easy to get the dog in and out. They also include a complimentary full breakfast much like the Hampton, but not as good. Hotel staff very nice.

The Cons: for the price we paid (again, this is Yuma), the hotel seemed "worn" (and like a previous post, neglected)... sort of a dirty feeling to it. The room where they served breakfast was dark, not well lit and very dirty feeling. We had crickets and two roaches in our room which was gross, but no biggie since the roaches probably came up through the drain in the bathroom and the crickets can squeeze under the door. We could hear everything going on outside. While the gal at check in was nice, when I walked in... she started helping me but then decided to take a phone call and start helping the person on the phone which I found rude. Rather than focusing on my check-in and making sure I knew where the room was and breakfast was served, she continued to help the gentleman on the phone and just had me maps and room keys. She probably just needs a little retraining. The young gal at breakfast, greeted me when I walked in but quickly just looked down and continued reading her book... while sitting on a counter cross-legged. (you would not see this sort of thing at the Hampton) The young man checking us out was extremely professional and represented the hotel well.

Not a bad stay all in all, particularly since our dog Petunia was welcome there - my only real issue was the rate which did not closely support the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here because we were headed to Algadones for dental work. Full disclosure: we had a free night voucher, and that's why we chose this hotel. The room (137) was not clean, but not filthy. It appears to have been remodeled because the exterior and other common areas are faded, in disrepair and just old. The room, though, was not bad. However, the location was just by the pool/restaurant area, and the noise was unbelievable. This was November, and people were at the pool with screaming kids until 9:30 p.m., and adults drinking, talking loudly, swearing profusely and carrying on until 11:30. I called the desk twice and was told they would be asked to quiet down and leave at the designated end time of 10 p.m. Apparently not. And, as usual, when told the next morning at check out, the desk clerk's reaction was, "Oh, sorry." I suppose rooms away from the pool area would be okay but do NOT under any circumstances stay at any that are near it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area. There are several buildings and this should not be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dle0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Best Western is a great place to stay in Yuma. They have refreshments from 5:30-7 (chips, salsa, popcorn, soda, wine, beer) and a complete breakfast. The rooms are comfortable; especially the bed. Only negative is they are currently renovating rooms and the lobby area so those areas are in a construction state. Since this is located next to the main mall in Yuma, shopping and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was loud because of a party going on by the basketball court. I called the front desk and she said she would send someone to break it up. I don't think anyone talked to them because they continued to party hardy. Music blaring and the sound of drunks laughing like hyaenas! I work with the airline and had to get up at 5am to fly people to Ca and I was tires because of no rest.
On a better note, rooms were clean and comfy. A mall is next door with lots of shopping and dining options.
Maybe consider asking to be placed away from the breakfast cafe or basketball court. Too loud if you need your sleep & how much I wanted to wake them all up in the morning!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misstravelqueen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing