We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing its age, but aging well.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calumet, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Showing its age, but aging well.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The rooms are older, but well updated. Walls are a bit thin, but the beds are very nice and its a clean, comfortable place to sleep. Breakfast hours start a little late, but breakfast is great.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighTech_Redneck87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales Coordinat... C, Director of Sales at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments, your feedback is greatly appreciated! We have enjoyed having you here at the Best Western Plus InnSuites!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    239
    129
    50
    35
See reviews for
242
302
69
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights while having dental work done across the border in Los Algodones.

The rooms have been redone and are very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows nice and fat. There was a huge flat-screen TV at the foot of the bed mounted to the wall. It was quiet and my room overlooked the pool. The staff were friendly, although most spoke Spanish which I don't but they were very helpful. The only drawback for me was that there is only one ice machine - behind the poolside restaurant - and it was a long walk with a very sore mouth and a bit doddery on drugs. It would have been great to have one on each floor (I was on the second floor).

Free breakfast each morning was great, as was the two free drinks at happy hour.

I started my stay at the Howard Johnson's in Yuma and was appalled at the room so made the switch to here and, at $10 extra a night, was WELL WORTH it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandratheScripty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales Coordinat... C, Director of Sales at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments!! We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled you and your son enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Yuma!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel before for work, and it is a great experience. This would be a good place for a family vacation or romantic getaway. The heated outdoor pool and patio area are very nice, and having a bar/restaurant on premises is a big plus. Great free breakfast (I wish it opened earlier though). It has its downfalls, rooms are kind of noisy, and there are cleaner places, but it's better than most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighTech_Redneck87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales Coordinat... C, Director of Sales at Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank You for your review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus InnSuites Yuma. We truly appreciate all comments so we may improve on our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariz.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Second stay at this hotel in about a year. Some improvements in accommodations (e.g., light-blocking drapes) seem to have been been made since last summer. The facilities have much to recommend them, including the pool and the excellent complimentary breakfast. We did have an issue with no TV remote in the room ("Are you sure you can't find it?" we were asked). Though this is a minor detail, it took more than one request and several hours for the staff to attend to it, with no intervening communication. Once we received a remote with batteries, we could not get it to work despite following the instructions repeatedly. When compared to a competing hotel we'd stayed in in Yuma several days before, the service was not nearly as welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grackle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

This Best Western has a complete facelift and the details are appreciated. New, comfortable mattresses, tasteful decor, flat-panel TV, swing-arm mirror (finally, I can see the back of my hair when styling it!), microwave and small fridge. The hairdryer is good and hot. Bottled water every day. The breakfast offers great variety: cereal, yogurt, juice, fresh fruit, several kinds of bread and muffins, and hot items including sausage, hashed browns, eggs, and make-your-own waffle. And very good coffee. They offered happy hour drinks and appetizers but we were not there to try it.

The problems we had were a result of weather (internet interruptions), and the recent boiler upgrade, which clogged the hot water lines. We reported this 3 times, and finally asked a maintenance man who was working on the room next door for help. He was friendly and capable, and fixed the problem immediately. The maid would leave a differing number of towels each day, several times just one handtowel and washcloth.

Be sure to join the Gold Crown membership, which gives you little perks and the points do add up. Overall, I believe Best Western is trying very hard to provide a good experience at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttaylorzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

I love that bed. I took the little laminated card that tells about the Sleep Perfect Cloud Supreme whatever it's called bed. I so want to order one of those for home! That was amazingly comfortable. We loved everything else about the hotel, too. The complimentary happy hour drinks and hors d'oeuvres (delish rolled tacos) and then full, hot breakfast (waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, eggs and biscuits then also cereals and fruits), beautiful pool area, everything we'd want in the room suite...I have no idea how they can provide that much for such a reasonable price (we paid about $85/night). One little bummer was that the coffee pot, phone and clock didn't work. We notified them after the 1st night and it wasn't fixed for our 2nd night. Oh, well, enjoyed being there!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardengatebnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

We registered at about 1 pm. room wasn't ready; but said to come back around 3. We returned shortly after 3, room still not ready. Decided to come back later. We returned about 9:30 and checked in. Not happy with room. It is dirty, dust on tv, tv cabinet, light fixtures. Bed sheets looked washed, but not clean. Walkway outside of room was covered in leaves and bird dung. Front entrance was clean and nice. Breakfast was good- hot eggs, sausages, etc. Fruit and cold cereals. Small breakfast room. Room reservation included happy hour with a couple of drinks. We didn't attend. We originally planned to stay 3 nights; but checked out after 1 night because of condition of the room. When we checked out, the manager was very apologetic and gave us the room for free. Beds were comfortable

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing