We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty inside; good free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
san diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dirty inside; good free breakfast”
Reviewed November 25, 2007

Happily we only stayed one night. The room is a good size; we stayed with our young kids and planned to use the pull out sofa for them. When we pulled out the bed, the sheets had blood stains on them - and so did the pillow cases. Nasty. We wound up using our own blankets on the bed.

The bathroom tile had mold on it; otherwise the room was clean enough.

The free breakfast is good - eggs, sausage, tater tots, cold items, coffee, juice etc.

For the price we paid (including the AAA discount) it was cheaper than
the other higher rated places (by $50 or so), but I'm not sure we'd stay here again.

  • Liked — convenient location from I-8
  • Disliked — Not clean - blood stained sheets
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jcb_sandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    243
    131
    51
    36
See reviews for
245
307
71
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset, uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

On check in we were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite as the basic room we had booked was gone. The room was quite spacious with a kitchen area, sitting area and separate bedroom. The curtains, however, would not pull and although there was net curtain when you have a light on people can see inside! - not good for privacy especially if you wanted to use the jacuzzi!!!!!!
The next morning my daughter had the pleasure of sharing the bathroom with the biggest cockroach we had ever seen!!!! We do think the heat of Yuma may have contributed to its appearance not the cleanliness of the room.

  • Liked — the size of the room
  • Disliked — the cockroach!!!!!
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank turtleholidaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2007

This hotel may not be the best one in Yuma (since the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express are much newer and there's a couple more going up), but it never fails to do a great job. I've stayed there on numerous occasions and have had no problems. The rooms are clean, everything works, staff is very nice, beds are comfortable, etc. I haven't had any major issues with the internet, wired or wireless, and they even have 4 computers in the lobby if you don't have your own. The breakfast is small and possibly unfulfilling to some, but it is plenty sufficient for myself. They have scrambled eggs, tater tots, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, bagels, juice, tea, and coffee.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, unless they want to pay more at the Hampton or Holiday Inn.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rekcalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2006

We stayed here for one night on the way from Tucson to Palm Springs. It was about the only hotel in Yuma that we could get into at a few days notice and we went with some trepidation after reading soem of the reviews. In the event the room was excellent - well equipped, large, clean, with a seat outside.
The breakfast was good and the same restaurant/lounge was okay for dinner.
Wheelchair accessible
In short, a very good stay but the less said about Yuma the better!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Axwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2005

The satff was very helpful, the socail hour was fun and the first Wednesday of the month BBQ was FABULOUS!!! What a great time we had!!!

The breakfast was actually hot and good!!

I really enjoyed the pool!! Just all around was a nice place!!!

They are renovating roomsa nd it did not take anything away from our experience, but the new counter tops looked great!!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DPott_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 24, 2005

The staff was very friendly, nice rooms and the breakfast was better than expected. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2005

GOOD POINTS: The suite was large and nicely decorated. There is a strip mall (Petsmart, TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Linens 'N Things, etc.) within walking distance plus a regular mall (Macy's, Penney's, food court, etc.) less than 1/2 mile away.

BAD POINTS: The fridge didn't work and had leaked water all over the kitchen floor. Toilet & shower are off the kitchen, then you have to walk through the living area and bedroom area to get to the bathroom sink -- very strange layout. Bathtub was dirty. LOTS of mosquito-type bugs in the room -- I killed 50+ while we were there. Lighting in kitchen is TERRIBLE -- I don't know how a person could see to cook in there during non-daylight hours.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SDPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Address: 1450 Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#7 Family Hotel in Yuma
#7 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & casinos. Suite luxury for less with Cloud 9 beds & bedding and free: airport shuttle, hot full breakfast, WiFi, evening social hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing