We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOISY ROOMS” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arizona City, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NOISY ROOMS”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Room was lovely, however all, night long, we heard the noise of traffic on the highway outside our room. We were unable to get any sleep. Breakfast was poor. two eggs, don't ask for over easy, the whites are still runny. very small scoop of hash browns, 1 slice of toast , two bacon or sausage links.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Del P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Del P,
I'm sorry you didn't get a good night's rest. Not sure why. Next time your in town let the staff know that you need a room that is quiet. We have all kind of rooms and they are located in ways the best suites the customer. So nest time your in Yuma, Arizona let us know your concerns and we will be glad to make your stay a good one.

thanks for staying with us.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    93
    44
    24
    10
See reviews for
58
108
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bassano, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had to fly to Yuma because of a medical emergency. My sister and brother-in-law stayed there two nights previous. I stayed at your hotel for four nights. Ray at your front desk was amazing. He gave us a fantastic rate. We were put in a family room that was very comfortable. Each day he would ask us how we were doing and how are family member in the hospital was. He told us were we could get a good meal in the area. The room was very clean. The cleaning staff were very helpful and gave us the extra towels that we needed. There is a free breakfast at the Landing for hotel guests. There is onsite laundry area that is clean and at a great price. They have a fitness room to use if you wish as well as a pool. If I am ever in the area again I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank optibyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
optibyte,
First, I want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your return. Our staff strives to give good customer service. The management and the entire staff thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Yuma, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover on this hotel. It looks a little dated from the outside so you'd imagine it would be the same on the inside. Not so! It is beautiful on the inside and extremely comfortable. There are many tables outside of the rooms with people enjoying their golden years on their iPads. The hot tub is the best I've ever been in and was just as good as paying someone for a good massage. The pool is heated which is a nice treat in the southwest. The lobby has a computer with a printer so you can print your boarding pass for free. The free breakfast is good but the service is painfully slow and excruciatingly unpleasant. Still, it's free and it's good. You can walk to all the nightlife no problem from here. I highly recommend this Best Western; it's the best one I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MateoVerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
MateoVerito,
First I want to thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Yes, the internet works very well, I have tried to make sure that we have the equipment for all the I Pad IPhone and other tech. You can use the internet no matter where your at the pool, sports bar, breakfast, lunch or dinner. In this high tech world we live in, we have tried to cover all our customers needs. We are looking forward to your return trip to Yuma, Arizona. See you then.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

First off -- best massaging hot tub our crew had been in. The friendly staff helped find a slightly larger room for our group of four guys. The room was clean, and the entire property had a fresh and clean feel. The slightly heated pool was nice, as well, on a moderate day. Although the service at The Landing was pretty slow, the free breakfast of eggs, bacon, hash browns and coffee was better than a typical hotel lobby breakfast. The location is within walking distance of downtown bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Brent W,
Thanks you for your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay in Yuma, Az. We are looking forward to your return trip. If your interested in floating down the Colorado River, the tours are just now starting up. Your group might enjoy that.
See you your next trip to Yuma, Arizona.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

* Checkin was friendly, efficient and helpful. We were tired and regret not being sure of the name of the Lady that checked us in. I think it was Nancy. We are Best Western Diamond members, and in all of our travels we have never experienced the following; The clerk called on the phone and asked If everything was satisfactory with the room. I have stayed at 4 Season hotels and not received this level of service. We were upgraded to a King Suite having 2 rooms each with TV, the larger room had a DVD player, microwave & refrigerator. The room was extremely clean and the bath towel folded into a swan like image. It was so pretty we felt guilty taking it apart to use. I especially like being able to park the car in front of our room, it makes for easy transfer of luggage, and safer feeling when returning late at night. I had a hard time deciding between a 4 or 5 rating, and would like tripadvisor to offer ratings like 4.5. The reason for my dilemma was the complimentary breakfast. It is served at the restaurant next door. Great atmosphere, food & service, but too limited in menu selection. You present a voucher given to you when you check in. You have two choices, eggs, potatoes, bacon or sausage and juice or coffee. Your second choice is oatmeal. This is OK if you are staying overnight, but we were staying for 4 nights and felt there should be more of a selection. We thought that a breakfast buffet would have been better. We enjoyed our stay here, and recommend it to fellow travelers. As you can see the 5 rating won out, I just hope they fix the breakfast issue.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SoonFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
SoonFung,
Thanks for choosing Best Western for your travel needs. Being a Best Western Diamond member, shows us your loyalty to the brand. For that loyalty I have gave my desk clerks the authority to always give an upgrade if available. I believe the call back to the room is very important, just to make sure everything is satisfier . But I really appreciate you letting us know that Nancy did a great job. Our entire staff is waiting for your return trip to Yuma, Arizona. Ask for me at check in and I would love to take you on a personal tour of our hotel museum. See you then.
Sincerely,
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix/Anacortes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good motel. Room was clean, bed good, internet good. Best feature in room was the two "swans" fashioned out of folded towels, placed on the bed. They were unique, and really set this place off as different from the standard motel, and from the usual Best Western motel. Included breakfast at Yuma Landing Restaurant adjacent to motel was better than the usual motel breakfast fare.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank boldrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
boldrider,
First I want to thank you for choosing Best Western for your travel needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return to Yuma, Az. The Swans has been our signature to our guest for the past several years. Glad you enjoyed them. See you on your next trip.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, MT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We enjoyed the full service kitchen and the cheer when you entered the room. We had our own entrance and we really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast vouchers were awesome! The restaurant had fabulous décor and service was good, just a little slow. We will return here when we return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Tammy S.
Thanks you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We have only 3 of the mini apartments, each is a little different. Maybe on your next stay try one of the others for a change. We try ever hard to make sure you have a good stay. The restaurant has been a little slow due to a staffing problem, but we are working on it. Thanks again for choosing Best Western for your travel plans. We look forward to your return trip.
Sincerely
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Property: Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing