We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Run Operation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Well Run Operation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed in the hotel for about the last 20 years. It is a ";historic" lodging for Yuma. They have been upgrading the facilities every year and have done an excellent job. A nice quite location with a good restaurant and convenient to Interstate 8.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Andrew,
Just want to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you have returned for so many years. This is one of the reason we are able to be celebrating 75 years of hospitality and 67 years as a Best Western Hotel this year. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your return visit. thanks you for choosing Best Western.

Sincerely, Yvonne Peach G. Manager/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    93
    44
    24
    10
See reviews for
58
108
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Old school elegance with exceptional service. The 3rd Best Western ever branded and the only remaining original owner operated Best Western. Loaded with amenities including full made to order breakfast, 2 pools, fitness room, DVD library, Free internet and your own personal swans. For a real taste of Yuma, give them a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Jim A---We are so glad that you are our customer. We appreciate your comments concerning our services of the hotel as much as the service we give you. As you know our staff works very hard to satisfy your needs as a guest. We want your visit to be a memorable one, that's why you get the swans when your check in. See you on your next visit to our hotel in Yuma, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west covina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

1st time out of state and me and my girlfriends 1st trip together and best western made it a very awesome trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. all my trips that have an overnight stay will be with this chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Juan--Thanks for choosing us for your weekend getaway. Glad you had a good time. Hope you try our new sports bar on your next visit. Looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona. See you then.
Yvonne Peach-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

They have a Great Breakfast and the lunch and Diner at the Landing is very good. I stay here about 15-20 times a year. I have been staying here for the last 20 years and it is my favorite hotel. I spend about 40 - 50 nights a year in motels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Ronald C.--Your the reason our hotel has survived for the past 75 years. We love our customer, and want you to feel like this is your home away from home. We want to thank you for all your support and looking forward to your return visit to Yuma, Arizona.
Yvonne Peach-General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Overall this is a quaint old motel and a very historical location. The room was great and totally up to par for a hotel of this age and character. BUT!! The air conditioners are awful, noisy, and we couldn't even sleep the entire night, it quickly became a test of how long until we could leave. It sounded like a plane taking off every time the cooling kicked on, the fan was fine, no rattles like how you expect with these types of wall units but this was the best if there were rewards for the noisiest air conditioners to place in a hotel room. And the odd part was they looked fairly new, this place would be great except for this. And they advertise in room DVD players but leave your new movies at home, these players are circa 2006 and while they may sound up to date they have very small bufferers and our new DVD we brought along buffered the whole time and it was immpossible to watch but they do have an extensive library of older DVD's you can get at the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sedonaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
First I want to thank you for your review, this helps us improve our serve to our guest. I'm sorry we didn't know about the problem with the noise in the air conditioner, it would have been replaced or we would have move you to another room. For the problem with the DVD player that is the first complaint I've had on them will defiantly check that out. But for future, all problems are solved during the stay. it's not the normal but on your return visit please let us know your concerns. Looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Will never stay in another hotel in Yuma! This place offers a friendly, service orientated staff, clean, well maintained rooms and grounds and resonable prices. Nice pools and amenities round this place out. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We really try the give "Superior Customer Care".
I glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona.
Yvonne Peach-G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for business. It was an older hotel but nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My microwave malfunction one night. I called the front desk and they promptly replaced it. They don't have a breakfast buffet but have a restaurant that they give you a voucher for breakfast. The voucher only has two choices. The eggs, hash browns, etc. was a typical diner breakfast. The other choice was home cooked oatmeal and that was outstanding. I would order that again even if I didn't have the voucher.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank route6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I'm glad that you like the historic atmosphere of the hotel. We try to may our customers very happy. Nice to hear the your concerns were taken care of. During your stay. We try to give the best customer care possible. Looking forward to you next visit.
Yvonne Peach-G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Property: Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing