We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coronada Best Western Yuma Rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Will never stay in another hotel in Yuma! This place offers a friendly, service orientated staff, clean, well maintained rooms and grounds and resonable prices. Nice pools and amenities round this place out. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We really try the give "Superior Customer Care".
I glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona.
Yvonne Peach-G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for business. It was an older hotel but nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My microwave malfunction one night. I called the front desk and they promptly replaced it. They don't have a breakfast buffet but have a restaurant that they give you a voucher for breakfast. The voucher only has two choices. The eggs, hash browns, etc. was a typical diner breakfast. The other choice was home cooked oatmeal and that was outstanding. I would order that again even if I didn't have the voucher.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank route6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

I'm glad that you like the historic atmosphere of the hotel. We try to may our customers very happy. Nice to hear the your concerns were taken care of. During your stay. We try to give the best customer care possible. Looking forward to you next visit.
Yvonne Peach-G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nothing negative.

The room was spateous and clean and everything was working.

The check in and check out were fast and accurate.The internet was fast.

There is enough parking around the block and the neighborhoud looked safe.

The full breakfast was super in the Landing restaurant next doors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your business, and looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona. Thank You for choosing us for your travel needs.
Yvonne Peach-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my favourite Best Western.
It is unique. The owners have gone out of their way to make our stays memorable.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and well appointed. Breakfast is just like home, and it's included
in the price. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel which is part of the hotel. The food is good with good service. A visit to Mrs Peach's museum is a must.

Room Tip: We like the rooms adjacent to the reception, you can sit outside and watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PINOCCHIO1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

First I want to thank you for writing a review. I so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are trying so hard to give the best customer service we can to our guests, I'm excited that you enjoyed the tour of the museum. I think its so important for people to understand how Best Western was born and how tourism has changed though the years. It's amazing the change just in the last 20 years. See you on your return visit.-Yvonne Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This property has one handicap, wheelchair compatible room. The room was nice, clean, the shower is a step in shower, not compatible for shower wheelchairs. The biggest problem we had was driving in and out of the parking area of where this room is located. Our van bottomed out, both times. The driveway is very very steep. Not safe. Everything else was fine, but we won't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you really need a handicap room here, park in the office parking lot and walk over to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I am sorry you entered the wrong entrance for you vehicle. The handicap room has a handicap sidewalk all the way for a van. With parking right in front of the room. When you back out of your space its very level. Truly sorry probably we need more signage. Sorry for the inconvenience hope to see you on your next visit to Yuma. Thanks again for choosing Best Western.

Sincerely,
Yvonne Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy161
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very pleased that we chose this Best Western for our night here. Room was quiet, comfortable, clean, and had excellent wireless connectivity! Very comfortable king-sized bed! Easy check-in, easy check-out with Nancy and Roy. The free restaurant breakfast in the morning was very good.

Room Tip: Our room was #138, quiet, convenient to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Virginia R,

Let me begin by saying thank you for choosing the Best Western Coronado. I'm very glad to hear about the customer service you received during your stay. Glad you thought the WI-FI was excellent. We have one of the fastest in Yuma. We also have installed the equipment necessary for your IPhone and I pad users. We my be the oldest Best Western in the United States, but we try to keep up with the latest technically. That why we are in the process of another upgrade to make it even faster. Looking forward to your next visit so you can let me know what you think.
Again thanks for choosing Best Western.
Yvonne Peach
Best Western Coronado-Yuma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
898 reviews
11 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma

Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $84 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Hotel offers government rate year round and last room availability. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing