We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
145
113
47
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
113
47
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorlanding restaurantfree breakfastboth sidesbar and grillmodern amenitiesfull kitchenchain hotelscoffee potbed was comfortableflat screenone night staystayed nightsstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againnice roomrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 342 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A friendly and comfortable motel, conveniently close to the old downtown. A little worn, but a nice warm atmosphere. Beds and room comfortable, service helpful and prompt. Very nice to be in a hotel with character that's not an anonymous part of a big chain. Free breakfast was fine, not wonderful. A fast meal if you want to head out without delay to San Diego or Tucson.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. The breakfast is a cooked to order breakfast. I'm sorry it was not to liking. Maybe next time maybe change the way we cook your eggs. We have nine different ways your eggs can be served.. Or our home made oatmeal with brown sugar and raisins is one of my favorites. See you next time you come to Yuma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Never been a fan of the US motel style hotels but this was nice and clean and spead over a large area. A bit confusing as there are sites at both sides of the road. The room was fine and clean. Restaurant is down the street and excellent

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thanks for staying with us We appreciate your business and looking forward to your next visit to Yuma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Check in was slow and I was the only person in the lobby, check out was quick. The property is in an older part of Yuma. It is spread out across the street and such. You get a complimentary breakfast coupon for "The Landing" which I used. Breakfast was OK but it was free so to speak so no complaints. Back to the hotel, the exterior reminded me of the Bates Motel. This was just an observation and I don't mean to be negative. The room was spacious and there was a flat screen TV. The windows are very old and don't feel safe. Each room has a rod iron chair and table outside the front door which is a nice place to sit and mingle with other guests. The proximity to the road and bad windows contribute to the room being loud/noisy. Everything else about the motel not hotel was average. I am not sure about the area yet as there was a bum that walked by and a large intimidating man that appeared to have no purpose on the property that sort of sneaked up on me. This review comes across as negative but my stay was overall very pleasant. I would stay here again for $75 or less.

Room Tip: Can't think of any tips for this property.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fakapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Looking forward to your return to Yuma. We have made a alot of changes in the recent month so waiting for your comments on your next visit to the Best Western Coronado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We recently took a trip to Yuma and were looking forward to staying at the Best Western Coronado hotel in the historic district of town. The hotel is touted as a charming, historical property with beautiful landscaping and upgraded rooms.
Generally it was a disappointment, despite the welcoming and friendly front desk staff. In actual fact, it is a very basic motel on a busy street. There have been some attempt to upgrade the beds and the TV, but the kitchenette units and bathrooms are needing attention in both modernization and in cleanliness. There was a very small swimming pool surrounded by concrete with no landscaping. The sound of traffic was audible day and night, and the back window of our unit looked out on a blank wall.
A full breakfast was included in a neighboring restaurant, which was nice, but the bar in this restaurant was also an off track betting establishment, which did not entice us to patronize it the remainder of the day. No other restaurants are within walking distance.
Staying in the historic area of Yuma does not offer much for the tourist. There have been an attempt to revitalize the downtown, but with little success to this point, since many properties are vacant, and people are not around, especially in the evening. This establishment was at best 2 star in our experience, and should not be represented as 3+ stars. We would not stay here again, and were surprised that the Best Western logo did not provide us with the service and accommodation we are accustomed to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimmerlinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay. Sorry we did stand up to your expectations. We have been renovating the hotel for the past several months, We are almost completed so please return and give us a second chance to show you the changes.We appreciate your business and looking forward to your return to Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We took a suite across the road from the check in desk, hoping it would be big enough for three people and two pets. It had two bedrooms each with an air-conditioner, which was glacial, but there wasn't enough room for three average-size suitcases let alone our camera bags and our cooler. The bathroom didn't have a vanity to lay out our toothpaste and toothbrushes. I don't know the square footage, but it was much smaller than the average motel room. Maybe that's because it was built in 1938 and was one of the original Best Westerns.

Room Tip: The suite with the kitchen used to be the best room, but they've permanently rented it out to the Border Guard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thanks you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry the the room you had was not what you expected. One of the advance of this hotel is we have so many room types next time you book a room, book the excutive suite. That is a room with a sofa sleeper and a King size bed, plus another room with a Queen size bed. These rooms also have two TV's but have a lot more room. Looking forward to your call when you return to Yuma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews