We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Yuma
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Middle of the Road”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just got through spending a month in this little establishment...can't really say too much bad about it. My room, a one bedroom suite, was clean and well appointed though a little worn and weathered. Some of my bathroom fixtures didn't work very well (read: toilet) and all of the drains emitted sewer smell whenever you ran water into them. On the positive side...the bed was comfy, the air conditioners worked like a champ, it had a good shower and I had plenty of room to spread out. The walls were a little thin but all in all, a nice place to stay.

One thing I will say negative about the place though is the breakfast...merely a conteniental with muffins, cereal and fruit. Extremely lackluster especially for a hotel such as this. Even Holiday Inn Express has a better breakfast. What gives Mariott?

Room Tip: Stay off the ground floor...the ceilings are very thin and it sounds like a herd of water buffalos w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A really nice,clean and well maintained hotel. The suites are a little smaller than some of the other TownePlaces I have stayed in bu it is very comfortable and very good. Crisp linens and towels, friendly staff and pretty close off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband was staying here for 3 months for work. My daughter and I came for a visit and the staff was very welcoming. While he was at work they brought up a pack-n-play and extra pillows. The staff and management were so nice and mannerly. If I needed anything they provided it and quickly. My daughter also spilled on the carpet and I called the front desk to inform them and they had someone up within 10 minutes with a steam cleaner! The cleaning staff was amazing, never had any problems with them. On several occassions I came back to my room to discover that in addition to clean our room they madeup our daughters bed and arranged her stuffed animals in there as well. My daughter also had her 1st birthday while we were there. They had accomodated us having a birthday in their common area and they staffed joined, as well as purchased a gift and card for her. They also drove me to the airport at no cost! I will definitely be coming back to for future stays.

Room Tip: I would advise a room that has two beds if you have children and are staying more than a few days. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 2 year old son on our way to San Diego from Phoenix. It's nice to break up the drive and it was free with my rewards points. It's easy to find, right off the freeway. The grounds were very clean. Upon check in, I was warned that the room we booked might be a little small for 3 people. It may have been for three adults but fit us just fine. The room was clean and I was surprised by the size of the kitchen, they had everything! Wi-Fi speed was great, had no problems. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. Breakfast was ok. Had some French Toast (which you don't usually see at a free hotel breakfast), but didn't have the regular sausage and egg patty as usual (something I was looking forward to for some strange reason). I had to track down a front desk person to check us out. Other than these small problems, this was a fantastic place to stay for the night or an extended time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elitetravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A very pleasent place filled with guys who work at the testing grounds, so it can be difficult to get a room. The place is crowded, especially at the front where the cigarettes are smoked while cell conversations go on. I had to ask the front desk person to move a car from blocking the handicapped parking spot, and it turned out the car was hers, which is disgraceful. Otherwise, the rooms were great, clean and modern. The guy upstairs from me walked like an elephant, so I did have to call down to the desk about 1:30 in the AM when he took to dancing up there, but overall, a great place to stay. Thanks!

Room Tip: be a Marriott Rewards platinum member
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed 1 night using points and got upgraded to 2 bedroom suite. Rooms on small side with some furniture clutter. For example, door did not open all the way in larger bedroom due to chest or drawers. Also, no suitcase racks so had to leave them on floor in closet, expect more from Marriott. Continental breakfast little on weak side also.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, MN
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We visited the in-laws for five nights and stayed four of them at the Towne Place. I was able to get four nights on Marriot points at a pretty decent rate. I didn't have enough points or we would have stayed here all five nights.

Check in went very smooth. I reserved a queen suite and asked for an upgrade. It is strange, but I was told they do not have any king suites on the property. Oh well, I don't get upgraded every time. We got to our room and being used to a king bed at home we started wondering what it would be like to sleep on a queen bed together for 4 nights.

After thinking about it awhile, we went back to the front desk and asked that if a room with two beds opened up later in our reservation, if we could change to it. Aaron told us to wait and got the manager of the property to help. Not sure if he was tired of us or didn't have the authority to honor such requests.

The manager was quick to point out that a two bed suite was 10,000 points per night more. I told her I know I don't have that many. She kept fiddling with the computer and finally told us that she would upgrade us to a two bed suite for no additional points and wished us "Merry Christmas"!

We were VERY appreciative and VERY impressed with the room.

The Towne Place is right off exit 2 of I-8 and just off of US 95. It is also right across the street from a mall. Very convenient and it was also very easy for us to find our parent's RV Resort.

The breakfast in the morning is OK. The washer and dryer worked great. We enjoyed our stay at the TownePlace and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allgoodonesgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
825 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Yuma

Property: TownePlace Suites Yuma
Address: 1726 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing