We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent Stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another excellent Stay at Hampton”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed on June 3, 2014 on return from Grand Canyon. Told that the hotel was 8 years old but looked like it had been built on a few years prior. This location is next to the mall and all the restaurants so you can walk everywhere if you wanted...if it wasn't 107 degrees the day we arrived. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff that was working that morning even told us before we started if we needed anything to let her know...wow proactive!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and all items were in there place. We continue to recommend Hampton's to get fans in the bathrooms so they don't steam up the entire place...but this is small potatoes :) We also used the pool...my daughter loves the pool. They didn't even need to warm it up it was so hot that day. This pool is not indoors so that was smart considering the area of the country. Forgot that they even got our two rooms close together. I presented the manager prior to our departure a 5 rating Excellent Service Pin. Told him that the staff were extremely helpful, the rooms met all the standards that I have come to expect from Hampton, and it was a great final day of our vacation prior to arriving home!! Thank you to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    108
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
164
155
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Perfect! Staff and facilities were wonderful. The breakfast was very nice, room comfortable. Easy check in and out. Highly recommend! I am not sure what else to say to get to 200 characters. The hotel was simply perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank billiejeann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwakuni, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

A really comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. This is now my "go to" hotel in Yuma. Checking in is easy, the cookies and 24/7 coffee is awesome and the breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. Check out was as easy as walking out the door. The property was clean, the washer and dryer helped out immensely and the 24/7 little "store" was a great help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phrogguy261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is my third stay at this Hampton. Although it doesn't seem to be a newer property, it has all of the amenities of a newer hotel and it is very conveniently located on 16th Street. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was up to Hampton Standards. I definitely plan to stay there the next time I am in Yuma.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMSR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Over the last month, we have stayed at a huge variety of hotels and this is the best Hampton Inn (and others of this type, including HGIs) we visited, We think we were given an upgraded room with sofa, chair, two footrests, desk & chair and another office-type chair. Good TV choice, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, but no safe. And good, reliable Internet, free to all.

The hotel appeared to be well managed and an excellent breakfast buffet was provided and kept topped up. The best at this type of property that we have seen. The fresh fruit choice was quite exotic, compared to the ubiquitous melon varieties.

Close to the Interstate, a good place to stop in Yuma. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahone, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wonderful experience. Very clean motel and the staff is exceptional. Highly recommend this motel for anyone traveling through Yuma, Arizona. Pool very well maintained. Motel has a mini store which is great for those of us who forget personal care items. Great breakfast selection. Lobby very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgiann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is a must stay! Great staff, great location, modern, nice and clean!! We will definitely stay here again! The complimentary breakfast kind of sucked, not much of a selection. But over all worth the stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing